Thread: Hookup Red

Hookup Red

I had the pleasure of doing the Boyne Tannum Hookup this year again (4 th trip)
    Conditions were a little disappionting on the friday after 3 days of good rain 5 inches at home , with a WSW blowing taking the knowledge of a fellow Ausfisher Mangomick we headed to Sable rocks on the saturday morning in freakin Freezing cold conditions ( my crew were very impressed at getting up at 530am after drinking all day friday) with me protected behind the canopy i was happy in one jumper fishing the rest of my crew resembled Kenny off Southpark. We rustled up 2 spanish just over the 1 metre mark followed by a nice sized coral trout and 70 cm spottie then hour before bottom tide nuthin.
    Sunday seen my crew a little bit better accustomed to the cold (not as bad as saturday) heading towards 12 mile but 20 kms out we thought buggar that to lumpy and stopped on a spot 28 km outside of Boyne where a heap of other boats had accumalated , found some nice bottom and hooked up 2 lipper before hooking up this 10.5 gutted fella , Then once again after the bottom tide only rubbish fish. Beautiful trip in and weighed fish ended up being the biggest for the weekend, A credit to the organiser's and supportors well run competition hats off to everyone involved.
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: Hookup Red

Well Done, youve goto be more then happy with winning the top red!!!! ...foxy

Thumbs up Re: Hookup Red

Hey JT . Hope youv'e got plenty of those rubber fenders cause you'll need them next year to stop scratching my gel coat.Nice fish Mate
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE

Mick there is always a spare seat in the boat for you mate, Just remember to bring your esky with jimmies in it, you can drive
    If it's as cold as it was this year bring your heater
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

Top looking red mate. champion effort for the comp
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

yeh now u can go home and say u have caught a fish great sixe 10 kg of meat good work

good looking fish there. thanks for knocking off my leading RED. we lead from friday until you weighed in. We ended up with a good feed of reds, trout, cobia.
    a tough week but worth the trip.
    Wayne

wayne

u are still around ... i though u went north..

have u got yourself a boat or crew - ing...
    "whats the time"

Opps sorry wayne,
    It was well worth the trip mate we'll be there again next year
    one thing we are doing different is going to stay in one of the cabins at the tannum caravan park beautiful spot but too cold to camp LOL
    VHF CHANNEL 21

Nice fish JT and congrats on the prize.

We plugged away at the hookup for a few years even after moving to Brissy, just couldn't seem to hang onto top spot in any species...
    There was always some mongrel who came along at the last minute and pipped us at the post lol...

I bet Wayne has weighed in enough prize fish in his time anyway LMFAO.
    Sounds like he had a decent weekend of it too.

Well done fellas.

Rich.

hi jt

congrats on the winning red, well done

I like your smile in the photo (yes this is the one)

nice looking sea in the background on the sunday.

you Northeners are sooks with the cold, come down here atm for a pre dawn snapper run in the C/C tinnie or better still go and see Blaze in Tassie

Cheers Murf

You can stick that in ya jumper Murf
    <<<<<< Big Sook when comes to cold i'll admit to it
    The guys i was with told me they seen on the night before the red emporer was 16 kg , i was nearly not going to weigh in , it was only going to be for the daily prize i thought, it was only when i brought it over the guys said it was the biggest brought in
    You should see the Northern Terroitorians They're worse then us
    Last edited by jtpython; 13-06-2007 at 02:26 PM.
    VHF CHANNEL 21

Great fish......

top stuff im sure we saw you out there on sunday

josh

Great fish well done