Thread: fishermans surprise

fishermans surprise

ended up going for arvo fish today and was pleasantly surprised by catching 47cm snapper or squire i don't know what stage they change.never caught one land based at fishermans island before, reckon i might have been lucky

Re: fishermans surprise

Thats a good fish for a land based effort. Fisheries say they are all Snapper

would of give you a bit of a hurry up being landbased. Was there a lot of structure to manouver around?

WELL done not a bad effort for land base,defently would of been a surprise.

I think they go from squire (small - under 25cm) Bribie Island Bream (med - 25 - just under 35) Snapper (deep sea and big over 35 cm).
    Well done

Well done mate. I call a snapper soon as there is a big knob on there head. Inderviduals call i suppose.
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

definately gave me some curry,there was plenty of dancing around rocks and wadeing out.took off like a mad man,was stoked when i saw the pink tinge and even happier when the fish was on dry land

I could imagine, I used to get rattled fishing for 'em in a couple of foot of water over a shallow reef off Macleay and they used to get the adrenalin pumping. I remember getting hammered and just couldn't stop laughing if you know what I mean....

sure do. it was very exciting i was determined to get it in there's nothing worse than losing a fish when there's a few people watching