Huge threadfin jealousy

Thread: Huge threadfin jealousy

Huge threadfin jealousy

After phoning my mate last Sunday arvo for a fish he said "I dont Know I might see u down there" so I went anyway. scored some live bait a few prawns couple of hours later I see my mates coming! Still havent had a touch after a few more hours wat was bound to happen happened our to rods sitting side by side one started screaming I thought beauty it sounded like mine! Ran to my rod it wasn't mine it was his of course it was gonna be, Ive done it to him thousands of times it was now his turn! After 5 mins of an awsome fight losing 140m of heavy braid guess wat surfaced a 12-14 kg Threadfin salmon Ahhh! he done well im not gonna take anything away from him it was a great fish! Im just jealous

Well done mate

Re: Huge threadfin jealousy

hell yeh mate solid fish!

Nice fish mate. Very keen to get one of them. Was it in the brissy?

They seem to be going off in the river at the moment, Well done on a top fish

yeah! in the brissy river! about an hour after dark!

Ausfish Gold Member

lovely fish

Awesome threadie guys, top effort

I no how u feel it hapens to me all tha time with my mate Marty. great fish bloke
    to your mate.
    Tony.

Nice fish there but are they any good on the chew?

cheers dave

Gday top fish for ya mate there.You spurred me on so i went down the river this afternoon with some big bananas and had a screeming run but pulled the hook on it.Ben

Quote Originally Posted by BLOOEY View Post
    Gday top fish for ya mate there.You spurred me on so i went down the river this afternoon with some big bananas and had a screeming run but pulled the hook on it.Ben
    Yeah Im not suprised over the w/e should of been great conditions! But I couldnt get out Oh well! Simon

Quote Originally Posted by snapperm8 View Post
    Nice fish there but are they any good on the chew?

cheers dave
    Yeah for sure I dont eat fish but my mates do! we've caught 5 between us and they say that there one of best ish of the sea!

Top fish !!!

Nice Fish mate.Well done.Did you actually weigh it,or is that a guestimate??You're not the South Aussie boys are you,that I may have met Sunday night??,using the 75lb braid.Happy eating & nice fish no matter what you caught it on.

That is one awesome fish - it amazes me the number of XOS salmon reports that I've read for down your way. Especially in the last couple of years. I'm in Townsville and I've caught a grand total of 2 both caught on the same trip a couple of years ago.

I think there's a fair amount of pressure from pro-fishing so maybe that explains it but, they are great eating and more than a few of my ex-Darwin mates reckon they're better eating than barra. I disagree on that one but geez, they put up a good fight.

Good onya.

Mozza