Thread: 1770 and Agnes waters

1770 and Agnes waters

Gday all,
    Been a long time reader but this is my first post.
    A mate, myself and our g'friends are doing the run up to 1770 in late august for a week with the 6.7 barcrusher in the hope of getting out to the reef, ive read that quite a few of the members here have done a similar trip. Where do people stay?Can anyone recommend a nice self contained house with boat parking which is within walking distance to the estuary or beach, marina etc and is girl friendly as i cant see them coming out fishing and spearfishing with us everyday.
    Any suggestions would be great. And what can we expect fish and weather wise at that time of year?
    Thanks in advance.
    Andrew (scottie)

Re: 1770 and Agnes waters

Andrew,

Sent you a PM mate,

regards steve
    Last edited by Steve B; 25-05-2007 at 11:41 AM.

Hi Scottie,

I am at Agnes Water ATM, will be until the end of June.

I can highly recommend beaches of 1770/endeavour realty (same place) for holiday letting I trust them with my house ... hope I can make these recommendations without ruffling feathers.

Anyway, PM me for phone numbers & more info if required.

r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by huski View Post
    Gday all,
    Been a long time reader but this is my first post.
    A mate, myself and our g'friends are doing the run up to 1770 in late august for a week with the 6.7 barcrusher in the hope of getting out to the reef, ive read that quite a few of the members here have done a similar trip. Where do people stay?Can anyone recommend a nice self contained house with boat parking which is within walking distance to the estuary or beach, marina etc and is girl friendly as i cant see them coming out fishing and spearfishing with us everyday.
    Any suggestions would be great. And what can we expect fish and weather wise at that time of year?
    Thanks in advance.
    Andrew (scottie)

Hi Andrew,

I stayed at "McLeod's" at Christmas and it was tops. You'll find it at:

http://holiday.domain.com.au/Public/...x?adid=4955929

It's one of the more exy ones, but it's modern, a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to the heart of Agnes at Graham Colyer Drive. Flat and good boat parking and a bait freezer too.

Good luck,