No Jew but Blues and Bream

Thread: No Jew but Blues and Bream

No Jew but Blues and Bream

Home from work early and colins got wednesday off so its load the boat and spend a cool night in Rainbow looking for a Silver, but to no avail, even freshly caught squid and live pike wouldnt temp them, water temp not the coldest.
    So after the early early morning high had passed we hit Bird and scored a few Bream, then back up Rainbow for the sunrise and out went the crabs.
    Ended up with two, one small and one very large, and this bloke would have to be the prettiest one i've seen and his colours where unbelievable as the early morning sun showed them up.
    Back home for smoko and a snoze for the trip to Lang Park tonight.
    Up the Maroons.
    Last edited by webby; 23-05-2007 at 11:54 AM.

Re: No Jew but Blues and Bream

That's one nice looking fish there WEBBY! I'd usually say well done but seeing it's you, 'is that all you caught?!'

Take Care T

And yes, go the MAROONS!!!!
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

That is one pretty fish....
    ..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec

Sure is a Top catch there Webby.
    And another top catch for the Maroons tonight, as they put one hand on the Trophy with a good win.

Certainly makes up for the lack of a Silver fish. The colours in a fish that size are pretty amazing. What did he go?

Another quality Tuskie there Webby.Well done mate.

Another great catch, gee your not wrong about the colour ,looks fantastic. Hey Brian, whats the best months for parrot?

Hey Webby,

just recently I read old copie fishing magazine, claimed monster tusk weight 36kg or 80lb caught in rainbow. if its true?
    Good on you caught blue (like NSW) off our Qld water...Go Maroon...

Now that is one nice fish webby................... note what coulour it is!!! BLUUUUUUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. It is state of origin after all, and being a cockroach from over the border my allegiance is there also.
    If the weather stays OK heading out there myself friday arvo late for a half night session back home maybe 10pm. see how it goes, there or Peel somewhere.

Well done nice catch mate

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Thats a beautiful fish mate.

They taste as good as they look!

Unhappy Re: No Jew but Blues and Bream

Still in the sin bin till next week.................. I think it's sposed tocool offa bit soon. Maybe that will bring the shinny ones on. Oh yeh, good fish (another one). Should be out of the bin later next week and have my boat back .

Geez your getting good with Photoshop in your old age or is Diane doing it for you

now thats and awsome parrot wowa she's a beaut
    Go the maroons!!!

cheers dave

King Wally, I mean King Webby what a fish

I guess the camera still doesn't do the colors justice but it's one of the best looking fish I have seen (not that I am that way inclined)

Have fun at the footy, Bring it home the mighty Maroons
    Peter :cool:

Awesome Tuskie, Webby! Awesome!