Thread: New Ground off Gladstone

New Ground off Gladstone

Left the Boyne ramp approx 6:30 am with a good mate straight after night shift yesterday morning. Headed straight out wide after jigging a few dozen livies on the way. The conditions heading out were a little choppy. Arrived at the spot to find good shows of fish, drifted to guage how we would sit on anchor. Repositioned the boat and anchored. We both rigged a livie each and dropped them to the bottom, we were kept busy with trout after trout, we also managed a couple nice Reds, Nannies and Grassies. The fishing slowed with the top of the tide, so we headed back towards an area near the 12mile. We caught 2 more trout and some large grassies, we also released some large Chinaman. With sleep deprivation starting to set in and a large esky of fish to clean we headed home. A very good day was had indeed and better still we left them bitting for next time.

Re: New Ground off Gladstone

I think you need a bigger box 4 your fish big mate, bloody go od going.

well done.

tony rdo

Some bloody horse grassies mate. And as for the red fish. Yum yum. How wide did you go?

A great feed there for sure

nice fish mate all quality eating fish bet your still tired

cheers tassie JR

Dam good stuff, am hoping when we get down there for the hook up we'll be like you . Nice haul Mate
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Very nice fish Mate. Are you blokes doing the Boyne Hook up this year ? Ifnot Ynot
    Were you jigging up tailer or yorkies for your live bait or using little trevs?
    Good to see theres still a few Grassies near the 12 mile. You dont mention any triggerfish so you must have been at the 13mile
    Mangomick
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE

nice stuff there great fish (thumbs up) .

cheers dave

Well done. Nice red fish. What size in the reds?

good haul off fish mate, though the red closest the front on the right looks marginal.still good effort

Sambos your probably refering to a nannygai, the 2 Red's were 70cm and 62cm. which were caught approx 40k from Boyne. Can't wait for the Hookup hope we get some good weather this year.

Quote Originally Posted by Ynot560 View Post
    Sambos your probably refering to a nannygai, the 2 Red's were 70cm and 62cm. which were caught approx 40k from Boyne. Can't wait for the Hookup hope we get some good weather this year.
    sorry mate wouldnt be the first time im wrong , but will admit to it . what is the second fish from the back on the right