Great stuff
I see your catch in the esky at what reef did you catch those black cans on
I'll be down there tommorrow if they are running
Great stuff
I see your catch in the esky at what reef did you catch those black cans on
I'll be down there tommorrow if they are running
VHF CHANNEL 21
CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges
Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)
Holy crap top catch.Theres a lot of good tasty feeds there.Dunno what all those other posts are about but thats a good session in anyones language.Where abouts did you head out from?Snapperbug and myself went off moloolaba yesterday arvo and scored 2 snaps on placcys and that was it.
Top stuff pete. just gotta love when the plan comes together.
That's a great sail fish, good effort. was he caught on a livie or just the floater??
pete-we live and die by the theory with the odd billfish that looks unhealthy... give them a good swim and let them go. they have far more chance out there than on the deck. taste like crap from every report i have ever heard.
Great catch there Pete. Looks like I pick the lesser of the two days to head out with you. Mate I would just like to say thank you for having me as your deckie for the day, and I look forward to a few more. I had a great day, great company and a feed to boot.
Hey Pete... I need to check out your sounder too
Good catch mate - great to see you getting amongst them. I love that shot of you up on the deck - line pouring off the reel and a smile from ear to ear... tells the whole story.
Keep up the good work mate!! Love those esky shots!!
Adam
Good haul Pete and well done with the Sail!
Ben.
if the sail would have survived it would gone back
but with sharks around it would not have had a chance
as a commicial fisher i would not let it drown or be shark food
pete
hi jeffo
there was nothing leftin the fight
it was stuffed justlike me
those black cans werefrom bws hospital
just in case of seasickness
pete
I thought this was a fishing chatboard??
Must have been good fishing to have that many black cans still in the esky.
Wazza
samson
u want to learn to get your facts straight
before u put shit on someone
i rang fisheries and they told i was legal as long
as i did not sell this sail which was not my intension
pete
Thats great news i don't have to throw them back dead now as far as getting my facts straight i only was going off the commercail legislation which states as i said you can not take for trade or commerce but i presumed you wouldn't sell it anyway, but you did take a risk bringing it in without knowing the rules, if it went the other way your licence could have been on the line but i wouldn't be trying that with a protected specie if it died you will get yourself into strife.
I wasn't putting shit on you by the way what i said was in jest you might have realised that if i could use those smiley faces and my facts were staight just didn't know the grey area around bringing billfish in while on a commercial trip which you helped me with by ringing fisheries if your dirty for me mentioning the law i appoligize but my facts are right check the legislation yourself.
Cheers samson
Weldone pete,so after all the crap you had to put up with in the end you were legally doing everything by the book.You wouldn't be the first to keep a tired fish and not the last.OUTWIDE1.