Thread: T'N'T - ALWAYS an adventure! - Wello Wed Night

Re: T'N'T - ALWAYS an adventure! - Wello Wed Night

mission alright but looks like it was worth it!!

Thanks guys! I was laughing myself too (on this inside - truly!!)!

JUJU, it's our fishing/dog/tip vehicle and gets used very little which when they get to that age, tend to not operate as effectively! Just can't justify having an expensive vehicle sitting there for that purpose...

SCALEM, yes, as TINN indicated, they certainly do! In fact, TINN's catch rate was probably 50/50 while anchored and perhaps he may have even landed more on the SP than bait...

O/SKIP, Pete, your mishap would've been funny to see...

G/W, Pete no lapse as we always use baits at night and SP's during the day. If the catch rate on baits is low, we tend to fall back to the SP's and almost always secure/top up a feed! I am a fan of both but i believe SP's just provide another medium...

AQUARIUS, Brent, yes, when it comes to fishing, hard to break the spirits!

Glad to be able to provide some entertainment and laughs guys - it's always a pleasure!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

good job guys!!! ill have to come and meet you guys next time im out there!!! what sort of boat is it T1???
    " Sea 'n' Things " 420 Quintrex-Suzuki 30

Gee these TMSK s must be good, should have dropped one in the trucks fuel. No nice going fellas with some nice fish. If i had that trouble with my ute on the way to the ramp it may have ended up as an artificial reef

Good work guys, great read and great catch!

simon

Good read T.... and thats all I have to say on that!! A bit jealous lately - cant get out - too much work on!

Adam

Glad it all worked out in the end. Nice feed there fellas. I will have to try to get my hands on some in the future

i had a hiiux with a similair problem, turned out to be a sticky pin and seat in the carby inlet, $5 part and easy to fix, if you dont mind pulling the carby apart

Classic!!! Good to see you guys got a feed in the end, and got home safely, albeit just. Nice work!!

G'day T

Your report is a great read. Even after all the mishaps you still ended up with a nice haul of snapper.

Good on ya mate.

Brad
    What would Steve do?

fortes fortuna adjuvat

Mate,what a mission. Great to see that all obsticals can be overcome. truely a bonus, you got some nice fish, and a story that had me LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    Gee these TMSK s must be good, should have dropped one in the trucks fuel. No nice going fellas with some nice fish. If i had that trouble with my ute on the way to the ramp it may have ended up as an artificial reef
    Good call CHIEF! Didn't even think of it! But noted for future reference!

HIGH & DRY, mate we were in an aluminium CC with white spray curtains. We upped anchor at about 9.45ish and went for drift and headed in just after 11ish.

ADAMY, yes, know the feeling but the self imposed weekend exile is over (Family room completed! Yippeeeeeee....).

Thanks everyone else!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Top post mate. It shows that persistance pays!