Thread: i'll bring the beers!!

Talking i'll bring the beers!!

I would start by saying g'day but i feel that would be a bit of a piss take as ive only been in the country for 2 weeks!!

As you might have gathered im a POM (but dont hold that aganst me !!) i've just moved to brisbane, and am using the time while im not working to check out the fishing!!!

Kingtin told me to give this site ago and he was right it's a great forum and i'm really supprised how helpfull everyone is.

By my own admition i'm by no way an expert and dont really care what im catching (but a feed is always a bouns!) as long as its on the right gear to be sport!!

I'm gona be foward and say if anyone is out and about and would'nt mind me taging on let me know, i dont mind driving, pay my way and ill bring the beers!!

you can contact me a here with a PM or SMS on 0434901282 or drop me an email on garryburrows@hotmail.com

Tight lines and i hope that ive got some good fishing repots to post soon

gazza (aka garry)

Re: i'll bring the beers!!

welcome to the boards,, now umm, that offer of beers, thats a dangerous one around here,

all i can say is do some searches on the posts, there is heaps of great info about which people kindly give, ive learnt a lot.. sure you will too

Hows it going mate
    welcome to the site
    Where abouts in brisbane are you
    Russ

Just scolling through the main chat page and I'll Bring The Beers shows up! bloody hell wheres this.
    Only a new pommy member . Just joken mate LOL welcome to the site.
    wamjam

yer hi!
    im in St lucia, but still finding my way arround!!

Bring the beers!!!! It may be cheaper for you if you offer to pay all fuel and bait expenses mate. Good luck
    Ryno
    En el amor y la guerra, todo hueco es trinchera.

Brisbane Gazza? you come half way around the world and you end up in Brisbane? Why Brisbane Gazza?
    If god ever decides to give Australia an enema, that's where he will stick it.

Just kidding. Enjoy QLD and this forum.

Quote Originally Posted by WHALEOIL View Post
    Brisbane Gazza? you come half way around the world and you end up in Brisbane? Why Brisbane Gazza?

haha..that is a classic coming from someone living in the most non productive city on the planet...full of pollies and public servants.

welcome Gazza...beer is good but an offer of green ginger will probably get some action.

The Beer Sounds Good But Do I Have To B.y.o My Own Esky And Ice Because We Like Cold Beer Here !! Lol !!
    Welcome To Gods Country Mate The Best Fishing In Oz !!!

why not come down to jacobs Well for the M&G Gazza and meet some of the crew. details in the meet & greet section.

Thats choice coming from someone in Canberra.
    There is not even an ocean there last time I looked. Unless it is an ocean of crap spewing forth from the pollies mouths .

Hiya Garry,

mate, I forgot to tell you. Keep your eye on the going fishing section. You may even get a trip offshore.

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

...full of pollies and public servants.
    ocean of crap spewing forth from the pollies mouths
    Sheesh guys. They have they're place in this world, as do flies.

Speaks volumes for what Canberra must be like.......flies settle on shit.........pollies settle on canberra

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

Welcome to the forums garry

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin View Post
    Speaks volumes for what Canberra must be like.......flies settle on shit.........pollies settle on canberra

Kev I have never heard a more truthful statement in this forum

Bundy