redcliffe going of

Thread: redcliffe going of

redcliffe going of

went out to scotts point from 430 to 7.to have the last fish in my boat before she goes.had one of the best sessions i have ever had no sonner got there and the fish were on.lost count how many times i got smoked by some big fish.the old rodes havent spun like that for a while.lost many fish to spiting the hooks half way through the fight.thats what you get for using old hooks.didint matter though it was great fun. the bite would of lasted a good hour.ended up keeping 2 squire,one going 61cm the other 46cm.lost many that were a lot bigger,felt that way any way.all fish were going of on the stinky stuff,could not go wrong with the old squid as always never had enough. every squid got aboustly smashed. sorry have pics but have to wait till fish-gutz comes around to show me how to put them up

Re: redcliffe going of

Sounds like a top sess.Swanny.Did you fish in close??

Swany, yeah mate there are definately some good fish out the front of Redcliffe at the moment.

My brother and I went out to Scarborough reef early Monday morning. Our first stop, our drags started screaming straight away, he hooked up on a 35cm squire and i snatched one at 52cm. Whole hardy heads are great bait. Caught them live on the jigs.

We also snagged 9 quality bream on top of the shallow reefs. Considering it was choppy as hell, we came home very satisfied.

Heading out again this friday, ill try squid this time. Hmm know any good places to buy squid around Reddo?

encouraging report swanny! looks like the snapper are starting to show. Might see you out there friday arvo. Keep an eye out for my white hulled 18 foot sports fish named therapy and say gedday if you spot us! Will probably be around scarby reef depending on wind etc...

shakkbaithoohaha i was only about 150 to 200 meters of shore fishing in about 3.2 meters of water,that rose to about 2.4 meters.JHONO,bought my squid from the co,op,they were big squid big enough for a three gang,THERAPY,I i will keep an eye out for yeah have done a lot better this season down scoots point end then scarby end.cheers SWANNY

Squid is about $7 a kg at morgans........im tossing now between mud and redcliffe for the mornings outing....
    ..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec

bloddy hell I drove all the way down to wello from Bracken Ridge this morning for 1 Snapper and a bar tail Flathead.
    Just my luck.
    Look out,
    Redcliffe.
    I'll be out there Wednesday
    Thanks for the report
    SWANY22
    Regards Mick

Might see yas out there this friday, going by the brownies website they reckon 10-15 blowing up to 15-20 by the avo. NW to SW. Shouldnt be too bad.

Ill have to grab some squid, hopefully cheap somewhere. At the moment ive only got Mullet and abit of chicken breast for bait. I can always catch hardie heads on the jigs though, they are out there in the thousands at the moment.

I might grab a kilo or 2 of squid from Morgans. Mullet there are going pretty cheap too, whole and headless mullet. Great bait for the bream and squire.

Swany22
    SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
    DON'T TELL EVERYONE!
    Marty.

G'Day Swany
    I'm very jealous about your trip.
    How do you get to fish on a Wednesday?
    Are you upgrading your Boat??
    What are you getting??
    I'm yet to catch a keeper around the reefs with plastic, may have to convert to bait

seagull,i worked tuesday night got home around 330 had a feed and left ,when i save a few more penneys im going to look for something in the 4.8 to 5metre range,so my daughter will come she gets scared in the old 3.8 tinny,

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

hey Bob, ( Swanny22) just got up, had to have a little snooze after big morning on the water. this is the final result after having a play at mud for little pickers we changed locations,these were taken closer to shore! we had tuna and some other big hunters chasing hardie heads around us goin silly! big bait balls jumping out of the water. stopped at shorncliffe for a few prawns( for the barra.) was only four tinnies and with six or so prawns every cast I give it the arse. a feed would have been easy but I couldn`t be buggered( on third tinnie)Told you it would be a lucky fish for you selling the tinnie and all!! talk to you soon.

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

email, me your pics and `ill resize them and post them!

G'day Swanny, took the boat out this morning it went a treat. Only bought home a couple of keepers A 52cm flatty and a 28cm bream. I caught a heap of those bloody giant toad fish. they must of weighed about 4kg. I was spewing because one of them was my first strike in the boat and on me new rod and reel. Thought I had a nice snapper, what a dissapointment!

Grant
    ________
    Lamborghini Espada

good to see mate goes well for a little tinny.dont thoes toad fish go hard.at least you criscined the boat,you will have to go and try the lege the old fella was telling us about.hope every thing goes all right with the boat,hope to see a few more reports now you can get out on the water. cheers swanny