Thread: Pine River Bream ?

Pine River Bream ?

Anyone wish to divulge the best spots and/or techniques for catching bream on HB's or Sp's in the pine river?
    Keen to try on light gear, any tips where to start looking, I know they can be finnicky buggers....

Re: Pine River Bream ?

Land based or boating?
    If boat:
    Deep knee bend (AKA Deep Water Bend) about 2 k downstream from Bruce Highway bridge usually has heaps o' bream. nice ramp, poor security. Bit of a pain to get to, but not a bad spot.

Anchor downstream of the hole and flick towards the anchor and retrieve with current.

Land based: runout tide from old hornibrook bridge to the pilings around the new bridge, but heaps o' snags.

As mentioned elsewhere lots of traffic & pressure, so don't expect to clean a ton of fish on the way home.

Try a search of old posts & see what you find.

Hows it going
    Dohles rocks is always good for the bream

Forgot to mention - I have a tinnie. Not a real big one hence limited to estuaries etc. Have had some success with baits, but keen to try artificials esp. on bream, would like to know whereabouts of some killer snags/structure...
    Thanx all for the tips

You have around the piles of the old bridge....but then comming into the river there is the shely beach jest of the side of the channel good spot there, between the mouth of bald hills creek and the first bend there is a good sand bank with deep drop opp the ramp good spot at nite , daytime for flathead, in near the mored boats straight out in front of the green house (was green last tiem i was down there)...in at the rocks itself close at nite...heading up the river halfway between the rocks and deepwater bend is the oaks,,,always been a bream spot, deepwater bend itself....the piles up around the freeway..try the 3rd out form teh nothern side second bridge, the sunken barge infront of the old gravel pit..then theres further up behind castle hill the rock walls

g day mate went to the pine on the weekend got 5 bream on gulps , went down strem working the banks

hey i m james live close to the pine river i m abt tounry angler and i would like to show u around the pine in my vessel to shop the rops in bream fishin
    shimao76@hotmail.com cheers james

hey got ur message sms 0403663700 and i ll show u around no probs even take u to bribie island canals chassin bream

Thanx james, have PM'd you. Caught 3 nice 32-34cm model Pine river bream on bait around the full moon last week, but feel incomplete coz I've never had a bream take an interest in my artificials. Should leave the bait at home next time! Have brand spankin new SX40, ready to take a pounding (and tackleback at the ready just incase)

forget about the hard boddies they nhave there place softies all the way james