TOP SESSION & NEW PB for PHILET – Green 02/05 - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: TOP SESSION & NEW PB for PHILET – Green 02/05

Re: TOP SESSION & NEW PB for PHILET – Green 02/05

What a top catch must be the guide Now then Mr T where is my 60 cm snap snap ??????

T your slipping in your old age, aTTenTion To deTail was The T I fished wiTh, The unwriTTen law when your line is frayed or TwisTed you will geT a big fish TesT iT ouT for you nexT casT

Still a good few hours on the water, well done on the PB philet
    Peter :cool:

Awesome little session T

top read and an awesome session by the sounds of it there T1, well done mate

Ausfish Platinum Member Aquarius's Avatar

T1 Thats a nice feed of squire from Green this morning.
    What other species if any did you catch?
    Looks like the snapper season is going to be great one for 07.
    What depth were you working?
    I was using the 3" gulp poggy's in Anchovy colours a few weeks ago.
    Don't remember losing any but i reckon thats what it is.
    Cheers Brent

Great report T1, and congrats on the PB philet. You guys sound like great bosses, can I come and work for you?

simon

Nice brace of Squire T,

Congrats to Philet on the 60cm specimen very well done. Bugger all work done today eh?

Michael
    Little BigFish, 4.5 Blue Fin Warrior

Good one T and Phillet. You guys caught a feed well worth being proud of. Will no doubt see you on the water soon.

Sneaky Bas%#@D snuck out without me!!! Glad you got a few - not like out last "experiment"... my turn tomorrow (today).

I'd imagine the fish with the two hooks gave at least two sorry fishos a story about the massive one that got away... sometimes gotta wonder about that - even my own stories - always wonder if they were as big as I'd let myself to believe... least U got him!!

Adam

Very nice going there guys!

What Rod was Philet using? Was it a Remington or anything you were suggesting I buy T? Still hanging on to my 7" glass special, but warming to the idea to getting a placcie special.

I bet this little session has helped get over the charter blues!!

Hi T I fished wello with notsa yesterday for the first time we ended up with 5 keepers only got 5 under size .Could not get a consistent bite had to keep changing lures . Missed quite a few i was amazed at how hard they hit and fight have caught heaps of snapper outside but first in the shallows and on placcies.Biggest went about 55cms.Went up to green late in the morning but got mauled with pike.

Cheers Rob

Thanks ALL!!!

SHARKBAIT - John, funny enough, my overall Snap PB is on bait and hoping to smash that this winter...

FORSTEVE - Brad, and Peel I hear...

KINGTIN - Kev, it's the 'one percenters' that can make or break a top fish. When i got the S/Mack, the 1p's were perfect! That's what i try and aspire to everytime but occassionally, well we all have brain explosions!

MARTY - mate, I know where you're coming from! I dislike fishing weekends and last winter, i was only involved in the 1 business which meant i could go out 2-3 times a week and mainly midweek! Now that i'm heavily involved in another, i'm feeling the pain in advance for this winter being restricted to weekends or quickies before work...

BLACKENED - Dave, weather was magnificent! Went from Manly and just a sublime trip over and other than a slight headwind on the way back, could've stayed longer!

DOGS - Dave, you'd hope so wouldn't you...

LUMOX - mate, over the 'high 5's' thing unless it's a stonker then yeah, handstands as well... But we were very excited (on the inside)...

HORSE - Neil, you can never pick it!

GREAT WHITE - Pete, CLASSIC!!! Yes, aTTenTion to deTail of late has let me down! Have been experiencing problems getting my joins to stick since i loaded up with new braid but changed Flurocarbons and that seemed to fix it in the main. I guess there's still a little lack of confidence overhang with my knots sticking and hence my reluctance to re-tie at times!

AQUARIUS - Brent, no other species caught funny enough - don't think the Snap's gave them a chance! We were starting our drift in about 3.7m and drifting out 7m'ish. Majority of good fish were from about 4.5ish to 6ish...

SLYMAN - are you a sparkie or mortgage broker????

SOMEFOOL - Michael, the day turned to absolute sh%t workwise from 10ish onwards yesterday! Think i rolled in to home at about 9ish last night!

ADAMY - yeah it's funny isn't it! He was 46cm but looking at the size and types of hooks in his mouth, i'm assuming that perhaps that the fisho's that lost him weren't too experienced? Still, the TT is the go... Don't forget the conditions were completely out of our favour the night we went last week but yesterday was as close to perfect as I could hope for - Good luck today!

SCALEM - Brian, yes, he was using my 'spare' - the Reddington with the UK Shimano Stradic on it (exact outfit that TINN has) although he likes the feel of my Daiwa better (and so do I for that matter)... No blues from the charter as i personally caught more than i expected on it anyway... and learnt something new in the process so that's a positive isn't it?

BERT - TINN and I are Wello through and through and just for a moment on the way out yesterday i suggested to Phillet that we stop at Wello for a short while then thought, no, time try something outside my comfort zone... Certainly paid off and picked up a couple of pointers for winter! TINN, sharpen those knives and grab the 'Twisties' soldier !!

THANKS AGAIN ALL AND REALLY APPRECIATE THE FAVOURABLE COMMENTS!!! Good luck to all this week/end...

Take Care T
    Last edited by T1; 03-05-2007 at 08:18 AM.
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Great session there T1, looks like fun was had by all. I know what you meen about the executive decissions coming from a self employed background myself, i've had to make similar arrangments. I fished at wello on mon & tues nights and did very well bringing home a bag of fish in the same size bracket. Funny thing was the anglers almanac was spot on to the minute with everything it said, and when the fish came on they were full on with some unstoppables amongst them.
    Well done on the feed!!!!!

Cheers Adrian

Neither mate but I'm keen to learn!! desperate for a change of scenery!! Chomping at the bit for this weekend, good luck to all!

simon

Quote Originally Posted by ALB78 View Post
    Great session there T1, looks like fun was had by all. I know what you meen about the executive decissions coming from a self employed background myself, i've had to make similar arrangments. I fished at wello on mon & tues nights and did very well bringing home a bag of fish in the same size bracket. Funny thing was the anglers almanac was spot on to the minute with everything it said, and when the fish came on they were full on with some unstoppables amongst them.
    Well done on the feed!!!!!

Cheers Adrian
    Hi Adrian

Sounds like you had a pretty good sess too! Any pics at all (otherwise it's allegedly )... Seriously though, were you fishing SP's or baits?

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Good stuff T - well done.
    Cheers Freeeedom