Thread: wello carpark

wello carpark

got to wello ramp this morning at 3.50 only to be put into a line behind about 5 boats ready to launch!!! was back at the ramp at 7.45 only to have to circle for 10minutes waiting for a free spot!!! after loading the boat up, i returned a winch handle to a bloke that had left it on the trailer and fell off as he went to park,(hate to get back and find no handle!!! ) there were people parked up the exit hill, in the park area, double parked etc!!

only managed a 31cm bream (missus) and i got a 41cm cod from the shallows!!!

one thing that i have to nag about is people persisting on using headlights on the ramp!!! makes it very hard to back down in the dark, especially with dark windows !! otherwise, just another public hoiliday!!

pete
    " Sea 'n' Things " 420 Quintrex-Suzuki 30

Re: wello carpark

Hi pete, im lucky and work fri-sat -sun, but if i had to fight the public at the ramps every wekend i would sell my boat, look at how many new boats are sold every year and how much is raked in by the government in rego and the taxes we pay when buying fishing gear and bait ect yet can somebody tell me what new ramps or upgrades we have had in last 15years for the bay?, bugger all to none, and look at access to the pin?, we have jacobs well and cabbage tree and no extras have been added in over 2o years, no cleaning tables or lights no nothing, time we made a bit more noise seeing as we put in so much dough.

Yeah public holidays and good weather are a bad recipe for fishing really.....Just to many people.

Public Holiday coinciding with good weather = Leave boat at home day!!

I didn't bother with the boat today and fished off the rocks instead.

we put in at wello this arvo at about 1430 and every second park was filled with tiny little cars without boats...they even tried to make it look like they filled the spot by parking with a huge gap infront.took me ten minutes to get a spot....very painfull!

Wouldn't you think at that time it would be quiet at the ramp? I guess we're not the only ones willing to get up early. Maybe winter will keep a few away.

Wello ramp is bad for people parking cars in the trailer carparks. I've only launched there once but on other visits it seems like normal practice. I wonder if it's against the law or if it's just common curtousy???

Brad

Perhaps the council could have someone there on busy days to declare it full. Bloody nuts yesterday. Added to which some idiot decided to have a chat to some girls whilst blocking the road off which his 4X4 & boat.

The 5 or 6 cars behind him either had to wait for his charms or reverse around the car park.

All I got was grinners and cod yesterday at Cleveland.
    Tight lines, Look Cool - Act Cool - Be Cool

Ocean Kayak Prowler Elite 4.5 meter

It is a $70 fine for parking a car in a trailer spot.
    I know, I got busted one day.....on a Thursday when there was noone there!!!

hi all

just adding to this post things i hate about boat ramps is waiting to come in when someone is parked in the middle of the ramp and instead of moving off when there boats on the trailer is decide to start unpacking it to put stuff into the car and also tieing it down onto the trailer .

i have had words with people doing this when got back into the boat ramp .told them to bugger off F#@**CKING TOURIST

CHEERS
    mal

i normally wouldn't have gone out on a day like that, but i promised my deckie id take her out tuesday night. turned out i couldn't so i had to make it up to her on wednesday! still, she had a good morning (she doesn't have to launch/retrieve the boat, thats why! )
    " Sea 'n' Things " 420 Quintrex-Suzuki 30

there would have been 12 to 15 boats lined up at Jacobs Well yesterday arvo..and heaps more heading back...tis good not to have to worry the ramps.

I came back to wello pt ramp one day to find about 70 jetski's piled up on the ramp and as well as all sitting around in the water waiting to take off to WHO CARES WHERE and the r-soles wouldn't move to let me in to the ramp for about 20 minutes and then I spat the tampon and just charged on in , soon made the r-soles move.
    should be a bounty on jetski riders and their craft.
    pickers