Gee Pete that sure is a smaller Boner you got mate! Hehe!!!
boner boner boner boner boner boner boner boner boner boner im going this weekend to get a boner top boner pistol p, it gives me one hehe
figjam :wink:
top little boner pistol but my boners are always triple the size but hey u cant win them all buddy
mate i got 5 of the little fellas (25-30cm) up on peregian beach last weekend, pull hard in the shallows. must be a few schools roving the beaches at the moment .was fishing with the old pop who has been fishing of the beach for 50ish years and these were the first hes caught, amazing stuff.
also happened to nail 21 sizable whiting as well. most whiting were in the 27-32 cm range and real fat fellas.
who said global warming was a totally bad thing
connor
i would post piccys of them but the camera doesnt want to download onto the comp anymore.
Good stuff, hoping to try the beaches myself this weekend. Would love to get onto a bonefish.
Joel
Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill
very nice haul from the beach mate, cant beat a whiting fillets for breakfast i reckon
mike
OMG a bonefish...
and you ate it????
Bonjour little Boney, great surprise
Nice catch of whiting Pete.
I have heard some old stories about massive whiting of 60 - 70cm being caught around rainbow beach, (years ago mind you) and I wonder if they were actually Bonefish. The biggest whiting that I have ever seen with my own eyes was 46cm. Never seen any pics of em much bigger either. Sounds like you had a good arvo, well done.
Last edited by BogusPokus; 21-04-2007 at 10:47 AM. Reason: spelling mistake, duh.
when i saw the post heading Pistol i thought you might of been fishin in Alexandria Bay, not surprised you got one there, lol. caught haul of whities.
T1, what bait you using, plastics or rubbers?
Sweet feed bloke. Been told there goin off at tha mouth of maroochy river
got to get up there soon
worm my way in so to speak.