Thread: Got a Boner on the beach....18-04-07

Re: Got a Boner on the beach....18-04-07

Quote Originally Posted by Dirtysanchez View Post
    What did the boney taste like (the fish) - presume you ate it ?
    Mate I brought it home along with the whiting.
    I gotta fillet them today.....Can you eat the bonefish or do they get that name for a reason?

Gee Pete that sure is a smaller Boner you got mate! Hehe!!!

boner boner boner boner boner boner boner boner boner boner im going this weekend to get a boner top boner pistol p, it gives me one hehe
    figjam :wink:

top little boner pistol but my boners are always triple the size but hey u cant win them all buddy

Quote Originally Posted by tunapikus View Post
    top little boner pistol but my boners are always triple the size but hey u cant win them all buddy
    But your Boner never gets hooked.....

mate i got 5 of the little fellas (25-30cm) up on peregian beach last weekend, pull hard in the shallows. must be a few schools roving the beaches at the moment .was fishing with the old pop who has been fishing of the beach for 50ish years and these were the first hes caught, amazing stuff.

also happened to nail 21 sizable whiting as well. most whiting were in the 27-32 cm range and real fat fellas.

who said global warming was a totally bad thing

connor

i would post piccys of them but the camera doesnt want to download onto the comp anymore.

Good stuff, hoping to try the beaches myself this weekend. Would love to get onto a bonefish.
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

very nice haul from the beach mate, cant beat a whiting fillets for breakfast i reckon
    mike

OMG a bonefish...
    and you ate it????

Quote Originally Posted by DICER View Post
    OMG a bonefish...
    and you ate it????
    No mate couldnt be bothered trying to eat him?
    Can you eat them?......I have no idea?
    He was dead and I couldnt revive him.....I just stuck him in the deep freeze....Maybe for bait or something.

Bonjour little Boney, great surprise

Nice catch of whiting Pete.
    I have heard some old stories about massive whiting of 60 - 70cm being caught around rainbow beach, (years ago mind you) and I wonder if they were actually Bonefish. The biggest whiting that I have ever seen with my own eyes was 46cm. Never seen any pics of em much bigger either. Sounds like you had a good arvo, well done.
    Last edited by BogusPokus; 21-04-2007 at 10:47 AM. Reason: spelling mistake, duh.

when i saw the post heading Pistol i thought you might of been fishin in Alexandria Bay, not surprised you got one there, lol. caught haul of whities.

T1, what bait you using, plastics or rubbers?

Sweet feed bloke. Been told there goin off at tha mouth of maroochy river
    got to get up there soon
    worm my way in so to speak.