Quick Flick at WELLO - 18/04

Thread: Quick Flick at WELLO - 18/04

Quick Flick at WELLO - 18/04

Hi All

Headed out at 4.00am with Phil-let before work this morning in keen anticipation of the excellent conditions, new moon and the arrival of my 60 packs of TMSK Specials!!

Had the 1st Snap in the esky within 30 mins at a healthy 48cm! Thought it was going to be a reasonable morning but the drift was super slow and the water clarity crystal. Can't remember it being so clear at Wello in 3.5m... It was tough going fish wise with few hits and in no particular depth. Ended up with another at 40cm and several throwbacks including 3 around the 35-37cm mark. Few undersize Cod and Sweeties also boated. Back in at 7.00am and at least will have a couple of fresh fillets for dinner tonight (also the 1st time i outfished Phil-let on my boat in his 3 trips to date using only SP's... Both times he got me 2-0 so today i returned the favour although i did repossess my favourite outfit and gave him the spare which is completely brand new!)...

ADAMY was also working the area and his deckie scored a nice 56cm specimen - i assume his report will come later... As will my Pic...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Ausfish Platinum Member Aquarius's Avatar

Re: Quick Flick at WELLO - 18/04

GDay T1, Mate the water clarity will be crystal clear from now on so a pre dawn fish around the Wello shallows will be a must going into the winter months.
    Time to find those bommies and mark them in your gps for the summer season i reckon.
    At least you got a feed for the short time you were out there and what an excellent way to start off the working day.
    I'm looking forward to this weekends session.
    Cheers Brent

TMSK'S T's Menstrual Sycle Kit ??????

Quote Originally Posted by webby View Post
    TMSK'S T's Menstrual Sycle Kit ??????

Now thats even funnier

Might be time to start venturing into deeper water eh T

Foggy

No, that would be TMCK... Funny nonetheless though WEBBY!

FOGSTER! Is that an offer or are you just teasing???

T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Nice squires you score before work...Well done T1

I just noticed water in bay is getting clear within winter coming soon.
    Is it worth to stay on same spot when water's clearer or shall we move till water's dismal? share your option cheers

Good work t1, hitting wello on friday morning so nice to hear of a recent report! Good to see you get one back on Phil-let to!

Mickstar

Nice haul T,especially before work.Welldone mate.I noticed the clarity in the water in the river also.I prefer it when it's a bit dirty myself.Cheers,.

It was really hard going early - had me doubting myself.... glad you got on to a couple though - nice morning to be out!

Adam

That does it. I am going to take a couple of weeks off work. Come home feeling ragged after a hard day at work only to find T and Adam have been out in the playground catching fish. Oh well, good on you T1 once again. Would love to see what those thready killers look like.

Well done T!!

Hey T

If you only got one...I don't feel so bad!! Seriously considering doing a run in the morning. Tide is late in the day....So not sure if I should go early or late??

BilgeBoy

Hey T, i am green with envy. Was going to have a chuck myself this morning but had a pretty heavy EBA meeting to do. I have 2 weeks off in May so watch this space!
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

Well done T1 and Phil-let you done well considering. It was tough conditions out there this morning. I fished the wello area from 8.00am to 11.30am for only one throw back very quiet. Not much drift very clear water the only good sign was the amount of bait schools around they were everywhere. So were the mackeral jumping out the water left right and centre but none were interested in my plastic. Never seen that many mackeral at Wello before it was a very nice sight having fish up to 1m long jumping near our boat.

Must get my hands on those 60 packs of plastics I think
    It's all part of the fishing experience

Quote Originally Posted by BilgeBoy View Post
    Hey T

So not sure if I should go early or late??

BilgeBoy

Early mate, always early