Stolen Cat With 50 4st Sun Coast - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Stolen Cat With 50 4st Sun Coast

Re: Stolen Cat With 50 4st Sun Coast

Sometimes I think the only thing that motivates the police these days is media, shame someone didn't mention to them that channel 7 is sending the chopper out to follow - now that would have got their attention, we would have those crooks out on bail ATM and your boat in one piece at least!

Very interested to hear how you get on Gav!! suspect divided as we all are it will come to nothing as virtually all complaints do that have not got media or an important advocate (VIP) behind them.

Quote Originally Posted by FNQCairns View Post
    Sometimes I think the only thing that motivates the police these days is media, shame someone didn't mention to them that channel 7 is sending the chopper out to follow - now that would have got their attentiona
    Now thats a bit harsh.... Did you know that QLD is the only State in Australia without a dedicated Police Helicopter? Perhaps some lobbying to the Pollies might get one up in the sky and some offences like these are solved sooner rather than later, with Mr Grub still sitting in the drivers seat!

We cant be everywhere at once, but a helicopter can cover greater area quicker than we can on the road....

Heath, thats the one, save your money and leave a sign "take me" instead , its a cheaper exercise.

Booty, I do not know where you fit into things, but be careful about sweeping statements about they cant be everywhere. In my experience (which I will PM you over the next couple of days) I would say that "they cant be anywhere", would be more appropriate, even when given advanced notice of where the grubs were going to be.

I have a sneaking suspicion that now the boat has been found, that will be the end of the investigation, even though there has been 4 other boats gone missing in this area, and unfortunately one of them was successfullly burnt.

There are a heap more boats in the area, which I would like to see safe from these mongrels.

Yeah bootyinblue a helicopter would be good as long as the 'brass' so to speak were banned from anywhere closer than 50m to it at any time.

Gav wonder if the engines plastered with data dots (or just the sticker) would have had any effect?

Problem being virtually every part is sellable, being 4 stroke for big dollars, more than the new cost of the motor if the crook has the time.

Not sure what you can or cannot say but what area was it finally located in?

why cant the police buy there own helicopter from the camara cars they hide everywhere oops hush my mouth i bet if it was a policemans boat that had been stolen they would have been there like a shot
    or am i being un fair
    cheers bob

Bob, think your a bit unfair there mate,

[quote=bob f 57;606182]why cant the police buy there own helicopter from the camara cars they hide everywhere oops hush my mouth . thats an easy one to answer, the money they collect doesn,t go to them, it goes to queensland transport,and if they didn,t have camera cars,the roads would be worse off for speeding drivers,then you would really have something to whinge about,they dont bother me cause i dont speed,simple as that. bob h

Quote Originally Posted by bob f 57 View Post
    why cant the police buy there own helicopter from the camara cars they hide everywhere oops hush my mouth i bet if it was a policemans boat that had been stolen they would have been there like a shot
    or am i being un fair
    cheers bob
    Bob, so called camera cars are owned, operated, and funded by Queensland Transport. You just see a Police Officer sitting in the vehicles, but he or she is being paid by Queensland Transport. All the revenue from these vehicles is used for administration and road funding improvements. There is a simple way not to whinge about these cameras.... dont get caught by them!

guys i have not got an issue about camara cars really because they do save life,s
    but its the sneaky way that they set them up that gets my back up thats why people have a dislike to them for instance i was clocked doing 62 in a fifty zone the policeman was standing under a overhanging tree and clocked me coming down hill ok i was over the speed limit it was easly done we all do it but a $250 fine is a bit much, to me that is entrapment and they wonder why people moan
    cheers bob

guys i have not got an issue about camara cars really because they do save life,s
    but its the sneaky way that they set them up that gets my back up thats why people have a dislike to them for instance i was clocked doing 62 in a fifty zone the policeman was standing under a overhanging tree and clocked me coming down hill ok i was over the speed limit it was easly done we all do it but a $250 fine is a bit much, to me that is entrapment and they wonder why people moan
    cheers bob
    The world would be a far better place if people accepted responsibility for their own actions and didnt blame others for their own shortcomings. Bob,you broke the law and got busted. Deal with it,mate. cheers scott

cheers bob
    Hey Bob

Bet you have never sped past that tree again huh? Just in case I or another Copper is standing there waiting for you to come past breaking the law.....again.

Oh and Bob,

If you are in QLD then 12kmh over the limit and $250 fine do not add up? Were you doing a few more than 12 over the limit or are you just talking up the money amount to plead your case?

Gav,

A mans true reaction to catching them in the act should not be taken for granted for finding out who they are !

EDIT: Flogg em'! before the law says "Guilty" they'll get a slap on the wrist

Flogg them and you may well end up in court ! For What ?

I was learning him RESPECT !
    Last edited by Black_Rat; 29-04-2007 at 04:35 PM.

this could go on forever the fine was $250
    i have been told that the police are not to be hiding when they are using a radar trap yet the tinker that got me was. and you lot wonder why i moan
    cheers bob

A few facts, Speed camers cost about a quarter of a million each and they raise hundreds of millions of dollars for the state government each year. If noone broke the speed limit then state government would have to raise other taxes or go broke.
    They want you to speed (a bit anyway).
    Most people going a few k's over are doing it in a place that is perfectly safe to do so , but they are breaking the law.
    This every K over is a killer campaign is complete rubbish. They are just trying to justify the fund raising, with some brain washing. They often show a predestrian getting run down, when I was young it was drummed into us to look both ways before crossing a street, the onus was firmly on the predestrian not to walk out in front of a car regardless of whether it was going at the limit or a few K over.
    Experienced drivers know what is safe, it is suicidal travelling even at the limit on some winding roads, while going 10 or so K over on other straight roads is perfectly safe. But you know where they will set up the speed cameras. There are really only a few limits, 50, 60, 100 , but there are hundreds of different road conditions and situations.
    There is no science behind establishing the limit.
    The car I drive now will stop in half the distance the old holden with drum brakes I had in the 70's would , roads are better , but the limit has remained much the same.
    If every K over is a killer then why not set the limit at 10 k, then nobody would be killed.
    I do not generally drive around above the speed limit , but not because I think it is unsafe, Its just that I do not want to contribute to the Govt coffers.
    Don't get me wrong there are idiots out there going at rediculous speeds and endangering their own and others lives and they should be put off the roads, but they represent a very small percentage of those being fined for exceeding the limit.
    And remember you are more likely to die from suicide than a road accident in Australia.