Thread: goodfriday jew first for 2007

goodfriday jew first for 2007

after seeing the wheather report for easter thought friday morning looks like the best chance to get a jewie so off we go to the pin. arrive at duck ck three am start cast netting;pick up some gar and mullet so off we go to spot z ancor up . first cast with alive gar swimming five miniutes latter zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz im;on clive says big shark five mins latter after a coupe of good runs a jewie appears at the side of the boat good job with the net thanks clive. it was 11045 mm long and went 13kg cleaned.ll

Re: goodfriday jew first for 2007

bit impressive there mate!!!!!

What can you say but yahoo. Well done

Talking Re: goodfriday jew first for 2007

Good Stuff. I like it when the jew are quick off the mark like that and a nice fish to boot. I am going out to get one in the morning. cheers.

A few decent feeds in a fish of that size. Congratulations on your first jew for the year. Has been a long time since I have tasted one on the dinner plate but please don't remind me how nice they are and what I am missing out on. lol

Just over 11mts long..well done mate......LOL....

yeaha thanks guys yeah there was alot of yahoo'ing just ate jew for tea mouth still watering might have to have another peice get into em guys there should be a few around. the weather permiting

Nice jewie mate.....Get ya srewdriver and hammer and get those jewie jewels out!

Excellent catch there Once a fortnight.
    I have friends that catch jew on soft plastics down the pin bar area so i'm looking forward to giving it a shot myself over winter with some tuition from them.
    How much line do you have on your reel if you don't mind me asking?
    Would 250 metres pull one up?
    Cheers Brent

Top jewie there mate, congrats. Managed a few small schoolies down near the bar on SP, yet to nail a beauty like that though, nice work.

thing i like about is tinnie, big fish, will make some of those big boats owners jealous

What a ripper!

Well done, mate!!!

Solid Jew mate, its great when a plan falls into place. well done

Mate you've mate me Jealous already, nice fish to kick the season off.

cheers webby wont be long till you get one all i can hope for is one over 20kg yeah thats heaps of line aquarius i only have about 200m on my reel