Trevs get bigger - Page 2

Thread: Trevs get bigger

Re: Trevs get bigger

An easy way to put pics on the site is to turn around or stand a bit higher than the main focus. Mangroves (in a boat) or a street without names (land based) are a good start. Nice trev richie.

nice trev agian richie

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Thanx fellas for the replies. All I have to say to my editing brothers in arms are three words, "Photo Filter Studio!!" What a program.

Incidently, that is the first ever photo I have ever blacked out and contrary to what some may think (that's you Norm).......I reckon I didn't do to bad a job. Maybe next time I'll try the smudge brush & mix things up. Or maybe I'll just take CV's advice and turn around. Ha ha!!

Shane: What do you mean any left for you. Didn't you read. All fish released, they may have to do some swimming to get to where you are fishing tho.
    As for my size, thank god for the bloke who invented Performance Enhancing Drugs. (That's a joke folks by the way)
    Don't worry bout my size, I'm taking a year off. As long as Grotti is still packing in the front row I'm all good. Still one of the quickest tightheads over 20m in my opinion. I might make a comeback next year, we'll see what motivation I have.
    On holidays next week so more reports to come folks.......I hope. Cheers,

Rich

rich,
    that trev i lost was the best fight i have ever had on 4pd line 10 or 15 mins into the fight with still a bit to go and the fish i had was lost.... called it bigger thn yourse but i guess we will never know :p . thanks for the top sesh mate priceless!!! good luck if you go tommorro mate

Dylan

Jack Extractor: Mate I do have a bigger popper. Around 90mm. Have had the same success as you previously but this time I tried it they just stopped biting. I did start with the 65mm 1st so maybe they were spooked. Who knows. Next time I'll start with the bigger popper.

Dylan: No worries mate. Any time. Not real sure if it was bigger tho.

Richie

nice trev Rich.

hey hows the new stradic?

onya rich some great fish your gettin there, they seem to be only in the mornin as i went this arvo and only got one hit for no hookup. will have to tee up a trip next week wih dylan and you. cheers steve

Quote Originally Posted by richieboy View Post
    Jack Extractor: Mate I do have a bigger popper. Around 90mm. Have had the same success as you previously but this time I tried it they just stopped biting. I did start with the 65mm 1st so maybe they were spooked. Who knows. Next time I'll start with the bigger popper.

Dylan: No worries mate. Any time. Not real sure if it was bigger tho.

Richie
    No worries i wasnt saying the trev you got was small because its not its a good one, i was trying to say sometimes theres bigger trevs there but they only will hit a big popper i dont know why this is but i have found this out before while fishing for them any way looking foward to some more photos.

Extractor: no offence taken mate. But I reckon I will start with the bigger popper next time. I do agree with you.

Steve: Will Pm you boys next week.

Yella: The proof is in the pics. As I've said before, one of the smoothest reels I've used. The drag on the spool is 1st class and has been getting a great work out with the 8lb Crystal.

Rich

Quote Originally Posted by Nog View Post
    Don't bother with the butchered photos mate, it just annoys the crap out people like me

Norm
    Would your first name happen to be NIG......

Nice trevs again Richie, those little stradics are smooth and sweet for that kind of fishing hey? Good work on the editted photo, heaps of people are just too lazy to get off their arse and search out their own decent fishing spot (which is half the bloody fun IMO) - well done mate.