GU suspension anyone?

Thread: GU suspension anyone?

GU suspension anyone?

Gday guys,
    Finally have my truck back and have my new suspension all ready for the gu patrol (st, coil cab). Does anyone want to buy my old suspension for a song? The suspension thats on it now is a 2" lift from standard, pedders springs and shocks (4 of). And is very very comfomy. I wont be needing them or my panhard rods either. $250 and its all yours.
    Its still in my truck now if you want to messure heights or test it. (until next weekend)
    ps. Suspension is getting so expensive these days $2450 for the new set. Plus $300 for a pair of polyairs for the rear.

BD

Re: GU suspension anyone?

This really should be in the FOR SALE section mate

hey finding time. I tried to put it in there but for some reason it wouldnt let me...

Ben,
    ever thought about keeping some bits as spare?.. what year GU.. i have a GU maybe interested in some bits as spares... ps hows the new suspension?.. im thinking of a 2" lift shortly..

Gday Mike.
    Yeah I used to be a hardcore 4x4er. And did all the events and parks. Broke everything with my cruiser ute! Still have about 4 axles and swaybar assembly and a lot of other crap still laying around. I wont be doing much of that in my new truck so I dont think I will be needing spares.

My Patrol is an 02 model (had to buy 1 out of warranty to do my engine conversion) My new sus is Lovells 5" springs, Tuff dog shocks and Steering damper, Heavy duty panhard rods an Snake racing detachable stabilizer pins.
    But I havnt put it in yet as I have to visit queensland transport when I get some time first. Because i dont think they will like my suspension and tyres . If your after a 2" lift and a really smooth ride. Buy my sus it is way way smoother than standard. And you can have everything i have just said that i wont be needing.
    BD
    Last edited by BenDover; 01-04-2007 at 06:55 AM.

Ok thanks guy's suspension is gone. Thanx Alchemy
    BD