Thread: That Jack spot again...Noosa 29-03-07

That Jack spot again...Noosa 29-03-07

Hit the jack spot again last night with mates James and Benny(Fish_On).
    The fishing wasnt quite as good as that last session so it got me thinking that the storm we had that other time may have fired them up...
    Anyway the night was still quite good as I landed my first ever Giant Herring which leapt all over the place, and James landed one Jack at 47cm after seeing him boof the surface and casting near on top of him.
    That was just on dark and after this it all went dead.Headed home soon after.

We will return next week for round three.

Re: That Jack spot again...Noosa 29-03-07

look foward to hearing of the third round. nice fish

Bit different but still not a bad night.
    You might be onto something with
    the storm.

Bludog

Nice fish there pete sounds like youve found a cracker of a spot.Those gh's go great on lite gear even at that size.

Another good report Pete. Congrats on the herring. At least the one jack made it onto the camera. Baits again??

Rich

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post

We will return next week for round three.

May your God grant you a storm

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

Top form pete. GH's and jacks land based. Thats a top spot mate. Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by richieboy View Post
    Another good report Pete. Congrats on the herring. At least the one jack made it onto the camera. Baits again??

Rich
    Yeah Rich baits again.....small livies.
    Although now that I know there are GH's there I am gonna throw some more lures.
    After hearing and seeing the jacks bait on the surface.....Poppers may go well there at night too.

Nice fish again guys, well done

Well done again boys. Might've been better tonight with the impending S change. Wind really dropped out this arvo, water looked to good to resist out my way. Some great surface action, reckon your jack spot woulda been firing too.

Tiges

Quote Originally Posted by tiges View Post
    Well done again boys. Might've been better tonight with the impending S change. Wind really dropped out this arvo, water looked to good to resist out my way. Some great surface action, reckon your jack spot woulda been firing too.

Tiges
    Hey Tim,
    I went for a flick in the woods this arvo....absolutely nothing....NO surface action at all!....It was really dead.
    I was surprised as before a S change it can fish well.

Bummer Pete. Woods has been fishing well by all reports lately. Such a fishy feeling arvo, you'd think it would have been firing up. Bass were reading the script. Only went 2 from 4, but all good fish. Sugoi Quick Bee, getting crunched again. Was a spur of the moment thing, so I just took the canoe out. Had one missed strike by a huge fish whilst daydreaming, only about 3m from the canoe.Snapped me out of it, quick smart.

Quote Originally Posted by tiges View Post
    Bummer Pete. Woods has been fishing well by all reports lately. Such a fishy feeling arvo, you'd think it would have been firing up. Bass were reading the script. Only went 2 from 4, but all good fish. Sugoi Quick Bee, getting crunched again. Was a spur of the moment thing, so I just took the canoe out. Had one missed strike by a huge fish whilst daydreaming, only about 3m from the canoe.Snapped me out of it, quick smart.
    Good work.....where do you get those sugoi lures from?
    Are they are a popper or more of a walker like jitterbugs?

What time were you there Pete?

I was in the western? bay at Woods, there were Queenies everywhere! Nailed a couple only small, 25cm they were very hard to catch. I was in the white ally craft with the ausfish stickers.

Nice Herring by the way!

Hey Tim,
    I went for a flick in the woods this arvo....absolutely nothing....NO surface action at all!....It was really dead.
    I was surprised as before a S change it can fish well.

Good work.....where do you get those sugoi lures from?
    Are they are a popper or more of a walker like jitterbugs?
    They're a walking stick/spook type of lure. Like a Zara or Zipping Ziggy, but more cigar shaped and not as slender. Davo's and Ed's had 'em, but for some reason they're not being bought into the country anymore. Me and Wheezer cleaned out what they had. But he never uses his, too Gobo addicted. If you stole 1 off him, he wouldn't even notice it gone from his mountain of lures .