Thread: "Kalila" 500 Ext Fisher Side console

"Kalila" 500 Ext Fisher Side console

This is Kalila.
    It's a 500 ext (5.7 mtr oa) with a Side console and maxi style transom. Doing this makes it a bigger boat then 5 mtrs and shortens the duckboard.

It's powered with a 140 Suzuki .

Electronics are Navman.

The pics will tell the story.

PS The dog on the bow is Fang the owners fishing mate.

Cheers Col
    Last edited by Col_s; 19-03-2007 at 02:34 PM.

Re: "Kalila" 500 Ext Fisher Side console

Looking good Col. No fancy paint job this time ?

Are the electrics specified by the owner ?

Nice barra boat indeed, someone wants to put that crab bait up the front back in the esky but....lol..lol

great looking rig their col !!
    sits down nice in the water, came up to my car and trailer on
    sunday at the ramp and a big black truck thing was parked beside me ????
    do any good ??
    cheers dale

g'day col, nice looking rig, just out of interest who is the new owner of the boat??? i just bought a second hand 475 quintrex top ender and it had the same sticker marks "Kalila" on the rear transom, mabey this is the old owner of my new second hand boat

Hi Phil.......Yeh the owners usually select what they would like with the electronics, colours ect.

Hey Dale.....We got a feed, about 20 fish. It was pretty hard to get them to chew.
    Bonesy scored a cracka corination trout. How did you go?

Live4fishin ...Did you buy your boat from Gladstone ?

Cheers Col

Hey Col, Just read the editorial of the latest F&B. That Webster is obviously a great mate of yours, can't even remember your name Who is this Col Fisher guy ...... or are you in hiding

At least your getting some good coverage

hey col, i bought my boat here in bris , but yes it came from gladstone.