-
Ausfish Gold Member
Flatz Ratz
Hi guys,
I haven't searched the threads yet so maybe there's am answer to this question so apologies:
Where can I buy a quantity of Killalure Flatz Ratz (Bobby dazzler (gold))? I'm looking for a significant discount obviously or I would check out the local store anyway.
This lure is the best trolling lure in my tackle box, bar none. It bounces over every obstacle and attracts the most number of hook-ups. Trouble is, I go threm too quickly. I lost another brand new one last night to a suspected finger mark that smoked my poor Abu6500 on its way to its lair. I waited and waited than lost it when I sent the tackle-back down the line in an effort to dislodge the fish.
I'm posting this in the wanted section as well so apologies admin guys and no probs if you remove one of the threads.
Mozza
-
Ausfish Premium Member
Re: Flatz Ratz
I see you're in Townsville, Go & see Peter at Pro Tackle, he usually has them in stock. He may do you a deal on bulk.
-
Mozza:
Have just sent you a PM.
-
How many you after if its 50 to a 100 you should get a significant discount
if its not that many you can get them for $9.50 around Townsville.Thats a good price considering there wholesale price.Place an order with any shop in town and it should be up in a week or so.If your not after that many just buy them from any shop.Do you ask for a discount when you buy your groceries from woolies or coles I think not
regards gary
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Thanks guys,
I'll check out all options before purchising but at the rate at which I go through them, I was thinking 10 gold and 5 green. I know most of the local guys anyway although I tend to skip Protackle.
Gary, I never buy a lure unless its seriously discounted anyway but these models are obviously some of the first out of the door because whenever I rifle through the discount stock, they're never there...
Mozza
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Why would any tackle dealer give you the big discount on a top shelf fish catcher like the one you mention ( thats how they make their living, they will still be able to sell it at normal retail to regular "good bloke " fisho's who are happy to buy it without feeling they are being " touched up " or anything).
Why would they clean out their stocks or do a special order for you mate( for F - all profit), if you are the the type of cheapstake tackle buyer you are portraying yourself as here on Ausfish, who wont buy anything unless its discounted.
Makes me wonder how you ever got one in the first place( did you get them at a garage sale ???) since they are never in the discount bin( like most top lures) as you yourself admit and as you say you never buy a lure unless it is seriously discounted ??????
Last edited by hooknose; 19-03-2007 at 10:25 PM.
-
Your dead right Mozza they are a huge seller for the shops,I remember when Dave first developed them we used them to death and still do.They are probably the biggest seller and catcher of barra around.There would not be a serious barra lurer who does not own some.There are lures that work as good but theres none that sell as many.Keep checking the discount bins if you find some I would be very surprised
regards gary
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Did I say bins?
Settle down guys, I have NEVER seen killalures of any sort in a discount bin but, most commonsense retailers will discount a line at some point or another. It pays hooknose to buy smart - fishing is an expensive habit.
I have purchased smaller bulk packs of bombers in the patterns and sizes that I specificy for around $8. I'm surprised that there aren't online sources for RETAIL orders of bulk killalures at discounted prices. In the mean time I've just spent around $200 at various (local) retailers over the last week so hooknose?
Go jump in a discount bin ya wally...
Mozza
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hi Doug,
You benn catching anything lately. My usual spot only gave up a 2kg flathead in the last 5 times I have tried. I should maybe try killalures or flat ratz lures. I could get lucky
Happy shopping
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hi Kev,
Fished the Strand-side with livies Sunday night for a rat barra and one good hit (another scaled mullet). Then trolled the rocks opposite the coastguard boat ramps for a major bust up. No chance. Could feel him under the rock, eventually snapped off - reckon it was a big jack or maybe a finger (gold flatz ratz).
Mozza
-
hey why not use heavier leader and lock your drag with some pliers thatll stoppem pinchen them
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Onya Mozz,
Thanks for the advice and thanks for comparing me to the great "Wally " Lewis although I never was quite as good as the king.
You keep tangling with your jacks and fingermarks that you dont seem to land and need a tackleback to try to finish the job, keep dreamin brother but I think you might be trolling your discount bin specials a bit shallow - long live the mystery fish !!! ( or was it a snag , hehehe )
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Thanks Dicko and .lures
Peter's doing a reasonable deal for me.
Mozza
-
Do you guys mainly use the 10+ or 15+ model up north?
-
I use both 1337 15+ at hinchenbrook 10+ every where else
You should of come in to pro tackle when I was on mozza I give better discount than pete (not)
regards gary