hold by tail in left hand, swing wildly with right hand holding club......................... grin at that ya mongrel..LOL.................. really, i jest, they have a right to live just like us................... dont they?
Trying grinners for crab bait. Wonder what else they can be used for. Please keep it clean with your reply.
Caught two of the sods today off Wello. The trawlers had just been through and other than one good hit, only grinners were to be had.
hold by tail in left hand, swing wildly with right hand holding club......................... grin at that ya mongrel..LOL.................. really, i jest, they have a right to live just like us................... dont they?
mate,
Put an 8/0 through him attached to about a metre of single strand wire under a balloon( about 6' ) or decent float. Deploy this rig on your 15kg outfit while carrying out your usual fishing. Have seen plenty of big Spanish taken in this way !!
Freeze them and give them to me for my winter night sessions and I will show you what you can do with them. One of the best baits around I reckon
has anyone got any pics of what these things look like???? ive heard the name splashed around a lot, but have never seen one!!!!
pete
" Sea 'n' Things " 420 Quintrex-Suzuki 30
I went into one of the Asian grocery stores in West End the other day and found a tin of fish with the brand name "Smiling Fish" and yes the fish used was GRINNERS!!! Had to buy it and give it a go but wish I hadn't, Dry little nuggets of grinner should be avoided.
Having caught hundreds of the bloody things I would say use them for Berley.
Cheers Dave.
i reckon they are fantastic sand crab bait and yes excellent on the spanish makeral as a livie under a balloon and i have caught some snodger snapper on fresh filletts in the bay , also good to take packs of thier frozen fillets on trips to places like turkey beach or 1770 for offshore reef fishing where they are very effective .
BUT I STILL HATE THEM.
Hey Hooknose Is That A Picture Of Captain Goodvibes Your Using In Your Posts ??
great strip bait for trag and snapper, wouldn't hurt to send one out live just floating no weight with 10/0
The ones from today were 30cm & 35cm long.
Good to know they work as cut bait.
Damn thats what a grinner is man I have caught heaps of em and never knew what they were, thier in plague proportions in the broadwater. Might give the mack rig ago sounds like a winner. thanks owen now i know what they are.
Hey unka,
The one and only......I have always looked up to him as a role model!!!!