wello sat 10th

Thread: wello sat 10th

wello sat 10th

headed out to wello this morning to be met with glassed out water and very minimal boat traffic, both at the ramp and on the water. using herring and white bait, we started slow with a couple of throw back squire, before landing a 28cm moses perch, which found its way into the esky. 2 nice sweet lip soon followed, one at 33cm the other at 39cm. the larger was quite stocky and had a lot of weight to it! A 42cm squire was pulled aboard next, before the tide swung and the fish dropped off the bite. Had the usual run of fish hiding in the reef, resulting in a couple of re-rigs, but all in all a top day to be on the water. perfect conditions. also filled the cast net with herring on the higher tide, so there are a lot of bait fish around the jetty at the moment.

all i need now is a digi camera so i can prove all the reports!!!! so no photos again, sorry!

pete
    " Sea 'n' Things " 420 Quintrex-Suzuki 30

Thumbs up Re: wello sat 10th

Quote Originally Posted by HIGH and DRY View Post
    all i need now is a digi camera so i can prove all the reports!!!!

Well done on the catch, Pete! Sounds like you had a fine time.

...but mate, get yourself that digital camera. As I had invested quite a few $ over the years in a film type SLR camera and all of the accessories, I was reluctant to splash out to get one. Having bought one a few months ago though, I cannot understand why I delayed my decision. They are fantastic and every picture is free so you can take heaps of pix just to ensure that you can avoid those pix with half shut eyes and the like and suffer no cost penalty in doing that.

Ausfish Gold Member

Re: wello sat 10th

Good catch there pete, Yes pics would have been good! just kidding.

Cheers, Mick.