Just caught up with this thread Scott. By jingoes, by crikey, they come up alright.
I was thinking about coating my ( thank you again ), butt in Sikkens Deck Oil. I use it on Decks, so I suppose it should be tuff enough for the boat / kayak usage.![]()
I haven't got the guides on my rod yet, but I used Fugi BLVLG series. that rod is the 6ft Synder Glas 3 - 4 kg bass rod.
Will catch up soon.
that oil should put a nice shine on your butt[ not that i will want to look at it,,, just keep it in ya stubbies mate] cheers ian
Ian, maaateee. They don't make stubbies anymore....end of an era![]()
I wear tradey's King-Gee's (more pockets and they don't fall off)but a farmer mate is devastated over no more stubbies. His wife has to go to every Vinnies Vogue she comes across to get some. Bit hard though because he's a biggin' (117cm).
PS we'll leave the shiney butt bits there eh. Just plain scarey![]()
I've started on your butt now. I think the timber I found in the dungeon is teak.![]()
i must try and get up there this weekend, but im not so sure it will happeni,m just so busy at the moment, so when is the m and g at the tinnie show. i think i might just say to hell with it. scott can i have an adress and a ph nu so i can make a time that suits cheers ian teak damn i,m looking forward to se this
Geeze Scott,
I am really sorry I didn't get to see this thread sooner, they look amazing, I, along with a lot of other people would love to build a rod with one of those included in the butt section.
I hope you are going to bring some along to the RBW, and perhaps just leave them 'lying around'...lol.
There is a USA rod building site called rodbuilding.org plus Dave Boyle's site visualwrap. you can compare ideas.
Really well done Scott!! I think you have a good talent there.
Roz.
GO THE CRUISER UTES!
....OH WHAT A FEELING!
GO THE CRUISER UTES!
....OH WHAT A FEELING!
Ta Roz.
Mate, I made a nancy girl one for the cook to try. (smaller that is)
She reckons it's great
I might even do a rough up so you can shape it to suit when your not doing anything at the M&G.
Can you use a 9" grinder??
The only trouble with smoking fish is I have to catch some fish first.![]()
roz, no it doesn,t, i have one thats less than nine , but damn i,m handy with it
Sorry Ian. I beg to differ.![]()
In some cases size does matter.![]()
Fortunately this case isn't one of them.![]()
I'll bring the nancy girl 4" or 5" for you if you can't handle the BIG ONE on that weekend Roz.![]()
PS Yours is ready Ian![]()
Do you want a 3" or 4" foregrip??
Do you want an oil sealer put on it??