Hi folks. I just moved here from the south (I know another bloody mexican) and want some tips on where's good to fish?
where are you fishing in brisbane, calm river or in the bay or out really wide
If you have a boat your laughing if not (like me) you can try the bribie passage sandgate/redcliffe areas. Thats a start for you, how far are you willing to travel? I usually fish between Bribie and the sunny coast.
Cheers, Mick.
Last edited by 84mick; 09-03-2007 at 09:15 PM.
need some more info on what sort of fishing your into, gear, boat? landbased? etc, whereabouts your located,
then youll get some better answers
The Rainbowrunner
Peter Hansler
phansler@hotmail.com
Click here for my webpage
Click here for my videos
Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.
Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species
Good spot is cooktown
Seeing that Bob has gone Awol I'll carry on. I'll be moved to Brisvegas in 5 weeks and any spare minute will be spent in my 5m Allycraft. Own a 4wd also. I guess this opens up a big can of worms.
How is the bay for fishing? really... is it ok.
What sort of fish will be running up there shortly. In Coffs we have only just started our Mackeral run so I'm a bit out of touch with whats doin up there.
Will fish for anything as long as it is there! Oh... I like sand crabbing a lot.
Why is all the good weather around on weekdays?
Nothing at wrong with the bay.
macs still around, the western areas are good fishing, Mud, Green, Wello down to a neglected area that not many fish but seems ok to me is the shallows off Ormiston.
Then out wider, Peel, Rous, Rainbow.
You just gotta get that Allycraft out there and get ino it mate....plenty to be had.
Check out the reports section for an idea of whats available
Thanks Guys.
Only just got used to the Coffs area. Now I think the Brisbane area is a little bigger. Probably try and meet a few of you guys and girls up there. Adventures plus I reckon. Sounds like your pelagic season is a little longer than ours so Im defintly up for that.
Do a lot of your boats carry Ausfish stickers on them?
Richard
Why is all the good weather around on weekdays?