Thread: Camping Bribie Beach

Re: Camping Bribie Beach

George,

If you have any other info mate on some of those campsites let me know, (we just did a quick reccie) .. For a start the better half is now pretty keen on camping there now there are facilities

mike

Not much more to say matey ,exept that i prefer site 8 for the view and position ,its just perfect, and there is a rock formation out right front of it in the water.Fishes very well.Bribie is a beautiful place and very quiet even on weekends .Changed a little bit since they showed on one of those lifestyle programs.So dont be surprized if you see people sipping lattes on the beach.Also nobody seems to wave back anymore exept regulars but thats just a way it is unfortunately.
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

Sounds good, yep and Bribie is a special place

1 more thing if its really rains heavily overnight ,use the new track to get home as the lagoons turn into rivers when they owerflowing with a metre or more dropoff on the sides.I seen more 4b there in trouble than anywhere else and its quick flowing.Its capable to bury a 4b in a matter of minutes.
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

number 1,2 is my favourite but not real good for trailer......beach side.

how far past queens point are the first camps (just curious ) not good for your kids to be exposed to this. hopefully they are further up.bob h

G'day All
    Just got back from 6 Days at Bribie, great place and we had a fantastic time.
    We camped at site 60, heaps of room easly enough for the 24 x 30 tarp set up we had. Also good drive in acess with trailer, we had a reckie of other sites including ones suitable for camper trailers, but found them small and tight for a trailer.
    We were discusted by the way people leave these sites, human waste just siting on the sand and rubish every where. How do you make these people responsible?
    The water tank on the toilets is for the toilets only, there is no tap or access to that fresh water, just need to carry extra fresh water ,showers really chewed through the water, but with 3 kids and wife what do you do. Its always a good excuse to go into Bribie for water and beer resup, we were averaging 35 - 40 litres of water per 24hr period for the 5 of us, this was drinking, toilet, washing up and shower.
    Fresh water was avaible in the parks in Bribie and there were large industrial bins as soon as you got off the beach for the rubish.
    There were plenty of insects about so bring those mozie coils.
    We came in along the northern inland track, a lot of soft sand and it was a hard slog towing a heavy box trailer, the beach is a easy run and due to a lack of rain there was no water flowing from the lagoons.
    In the 6 days we only saw the rangers once and this was just a quick check of the camping permit.
    Anyway thanks to all how gave there information and i can't wait to get back back there again.
    Cheers Watto