Love the way you think chop, look forward to the reports
well surgery went well,,,,,, bit sore and cant talk yet,,,(much to mrs choppa's delight),,,, and much to mrs choppa"s disgust,,, guess were i went at 5.30ish this morning,,,,
just thought i'd throw a few pics in on the tracks in question
can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE
the pics above are the entrance signs at the start of the track,,, ranger station area,,,,
can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE
these pics above are taken at the """T""" intersection,,, right to lighthouse reach,,, the road block stopping access,,, and the entrance into poverty,,, you see what i mean by the condition of the track in these pics,,,
these pics above are the main camping areas in poverty,,,,, you see what i mean by oodles of space,,,, well kept,,, and CLEAN,,,,, had a couple of roo's in the centre shot,,, by the time i grabbed the camera they had scampered
and when you get there,,,,, this is what awaits,,, i even managed brekky,,,,
whooops,,,, brekky shots didn't out to well with me trying to hold it and take pic at same time,,,,, so mrs choppa helped out with it,,,,,,,,,,,
and there you have it,,,, a pic by pic roadmap of poverty creek access,,,, as a footnote,, gallaghers track is approx half a click in from the main entrance and is 3km's of the main track,,, i'll venture up there again this arvo or tomorrow and do a shoot around the area
can't wait tho' until lighthouse is open,,,,,,,,,,
Hi Choppa
those tracks look like tasmanian highways (na, not really), nice looking spots up there can only hope it keeps pristine.
i can remember the permits for $5 [beach]
had a hut on the top end and travelled all the inland tracks, bogged to the axles and plenty of xxxx to keep us going......
Would be a great thing if one could launch a tinnie from lighthouse area.
I think I might take a drive up that way very soon.
choppa,
thanks for the info mate, good to see bribie open again, ill be checking it out
as promised,,,,,,,,,,,,, gallaghers,,,,,,,,,
after leaving rangers staceys,,,,,,,,,, i'm sure that says 1080,,
the turn off to gallaghers is only a few bumps away
once there,,, chopjr's dad,, (no 2 son ) was going to pic the campsite for you all,,, but we came across a couple of sites being ,,,,,,,,, well ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, mmmmmmmmm,,, i have negs,,,,,, nahhhhhh
any how's