Mainly Queenslanders ?? - Page 3
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Mainly Queenslanders ??

Re: Mainly Queenslanders ??

seems us southerners aint real welcome in queensland any more, least down south we put the welcome mat out for a few weeks and then like to send ya home. Might have to rethink my annually trip north.

ust to add
    leave me keys in the car for an overnighter at the boat ramp
    dont lock the house or shed during the day
    walk down the road and drink the water straight from the river and not a bottle
    did i mention water, we have plenty, want to share it
    can eat the fish without fear of some sort of heavy metal intake
    and the list goes on
    and there is a good 200km of water to keep most riffraff out

Some good bloody sights along the beach at St Kilda in summer

I spend a lot of time down in Melbourne. Their public transport and road system is light years ahead of Brisbane.
    Last edited by Greg P; 28-02-2007 at 09:00 PM.

Cause Queensland is the best god damn country in the world!

Go you blues!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Poodroo View Post
    Sssshhhhh everyone. The more we plug Qld the more mexicans will want to move here. Ignore what everyone has said. The fishing sucks, and it is a horrid place to live.

Yer and the beer hot don't come ere BAD place stay away
    Oh and if you are come'n through please shut the gate LOL
    GO THE MAROON'S
    NEVER SAY NEVER

LOL.... boy ask a simple question !!!

lets change the subject ! or shud i say close the subject! I think i get yr drift!!! think the question was answered by about third reply!! but if you guys like .... by all means keep going
    Last edited by cammac; 28-02-2007 at 10:04 PM.

Yep we are Queenslanders and we welcome anyone who wants to have there say ! QLD, NSW or VIC or any party of Aus
    Last edited by Black_Rat; 28-02-2007 at 11:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by rob tranter View Post

And do we need to know how to pronounce, that word, what was it S@#t I don't even think I can spell it
    Gee Rob, it really is quite easy - although it's not a word, more of a sentence; repeat after me:

"Queensland really is the better State of Origin side, that's why we lost it last year and will lose it again this year"

Andrew.
    =============
    W: www.agt.id.au
    M: 0410 834 486

Talking Re: Mainly Queenslanders ??

Quote Originally Posted by shayned View Post
    Good to see you've really got a handle on writing a short thread now but writing 36 of them in a row prob defeats the purpose.
    Ah yes - but now that the new Ausfish platform puts a limit on the number of Smilies that you can use, it is one way of getting more smilies.

Quote Originally Posted by shayned View Post
    Hey Bruce how many weeks of freedom left now or shouldn't this be asked????
    I was to go back to work next Monday BUT a phenomenon that matches the incredible magic of compound interest is that whilst I have been on long service leave for 13 months, I have continued to accumulate recreation leave and indeed more long service leave. So I have extended my time off by another four weeks.

So who is smiling now?!!!!
    Last edited by charleville; 01-03-2007 at 04:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by blaze View Post
    seems us southerners aint real welcome in queensland any more, least down south we put the welcome mat out for a few weeks and then like to send ya home. Might have to rethink my annually trip north.
    Nah, mate. We will always welcome you.

Just bring ya money - and some water - preferably not from the Murray Darling system - you know what we do to that in Queensland!

Of course, some Queenslanders do migrate down there as well. You can always tell them (but you can't tell them much! )

Besides that, the Queenslanders are the ones with at least three Alveys amongst their reels.
    Last edited by charleville; 01-03-2007 at 05:22 AM.

[QUOTE=finga;583259]That maybe a sore point with Charlie going from midweek marauder to week-end warrior
    /QUOTE]

Mumble...grumble....nash teeth....tear hair.....&^$%^%#$*(#&^*
    >

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    I still reckon one spot in NSW beats nearly all in QLD...good old Evans Head in northern NSW.
    Yep - very picturesque - well except for all of the yellow numberplates.

[quote=charleville;583440]
    Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    That maybe a sore point with Charlie going from midweek marauder to week-end warrior
    /QUOTE]

Mumble...grumble....nash teeth....tear hair.....&^$%^%#$*(#&^*
    >
    You better send me your mobile number so I can take some pictures and send them to you matey. Just so you don't get with-drawls

Quote Originally Posted by charlieville View Post
    Yep - very picturesque - well except for all of the yellow numberplates.
    The Landy there has just had personalised plates put on it so they're even black and whites now just so it wouldn't get an inferiority complex

Blaze....How long until the next migration north??
    The cook wants to go to Tassie in June or July but I haven't enough clothes in the cupboard to keep me warm.
    Bloody hell Charlie. I just tried to post this and was rejected due to ALL YOUR SMILIES. Easy fix. I just wiped them all out except one. Got to leave one upset fella.

If the movie 'Deliverance' was made in Australia, it would have been base on Queensland..

'GO THE MIGHTY BLUES'

[quote=Bruce_Bogtrotter;583488]If the movie 'Deliverance' was made in Australia, it would have been base on Queensland..

Yet there are still 1200-1500 of you lot PER WEEK moving up here

I guess you have to learn how to play footy somehow though hey!

GO THE MAROONS QUEEEEEEEEENSLANDER

Cheers and Beers
    "Mystique" Haines Signature 580BR with 175 of Mr Suzuki's finest ponies

Quote Originally Posted by Bruce_Bogtrotter View Post
    If the movie 'Deliverance' was made in Australia, it would have been base on Queensland..

Ha! Even the Australian Ballet is a Melbourne based entity. They even think they are better in that department!

(Not that there is anything wrong with that!)
    Last edited by charleville; 01-03-2007 at 09:14 AM.