Tweed Rats

Thread: Tweed Rats

Tweed Rats

Went (bait fishing) in the tweed yesterday something i havent done in a long time and managed three little kings 60cm.Also had what i think was a jack bust me off in the rocks,and another big fish comprehensively smoke me.I was using 30lb mono and had no chance.

Re: Tweed Rats

great fish mate, sounds like a nice little session u had there, what bait and which wall were u fishing nrth or sth ??

Using strip baits masterdusky,i could tell you the location but then i would have to make you dissapear.haha

Looks to me like they might be little amberjacks to me? Same genus, Seriola, looks to be deeper bodied than the kings??

Yup , those are young Amberjacks. There have been a few around the Tweed lately.

There you go ay.Could have sworn they were kings.Whats the size limit on ambos?

Nice Amberjacks mate. well done
    Been getting a few in the seaway lately, they sure go hard

Great Fish, I hope to have a brag with beauties like these.
    Am heading down to the Tweed for Easter with the family for camping holiday, taking the boat, what can I expect to catch on SP's! Is it better to fish east or west of old Pacific Hwy?
    Any advise welcome

Went down again today and got another not in the same numbers though.Trevs and tailor are my staple on sps down there.

Seagull

Mate if you head down this way give me a hoy and i will head out with you one morning and show you a few spots. You can grab my e mail address out of Queensland Or NSW Fishing Monthly.

Rod

Nice session mate

Flickflack
    I have looked through last 3 months of fishing monthly am unable to find e-mail address.
    More info please ,I would like to follow up on invite

we have been getting smoked in, im guessing the same area.got 6 small AJ's there on monday, a small cobia and a 6 ft shark.got dusted by what we reckon was a bigger cobe
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Seagull

I do the Tweed report mate.

Rod

Frenzy
    Good to see im not the only one getting smoked.You fishing from shore or boat mate?