Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Thread: 2007 Fraser fishing Expo - Who's going??

Re: 2007 Fraser fishing Expo - Who's going??

Getting close now lads.
    Really looking forward to it although 15 blokes in one house could be interesting lol.
    Update on the Waddy track is that it's "rooted" bad ruts and soft as hell. Plenty of guys I have spoken with were up there last weekend and reckon they will be launching at Indian Head and driving the boats around to avoid towing through the tracks. Good news is that the gutter to launch into is dead set unreal. Its wide and long and they reckon you could almost launch every boat at once.

Shane the boys tell me your cooking for us all since we lost our chief. lol (It's worth a try)

Can't wait

Quote Originally Posted by Reefmaster View Post

Shane the boys tell me your cooking for us all since we lost our chief. lol (It's worth a try)

Nice try Greg . For me only two more sleeps.

Shane
    Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent genius will not; un-rewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone is omnipotent."

all packed , just gota throw in the drinks in the morning and we are off. less than 12 hours

see you guys up there

hope you all have a good run up Fraser

Cheers Murf

Murf
    Word is that hook point is open but indian head is a mess. Took mates of mine 1 hour to get though today.

Taking the PC with me so will be able to put some good pics up as we get them.

Regards Shane
    Last edited by Shane Boese; 11-05-2007 at 08:01 PM.
    Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent genius will not; un-rewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone is omnipotent."

Quote Originally Posted by Shane Boese View Post
    Murf
    Word is that hook point is open but indian head is a mess. Took mates of mine 1 hour to get though today.

Regards Shane
    I don't mind the chalenge and look forward to it but 10 hours of being bogged last year took its toll on a few (Bad timing in last years vid)

We are 6 blokes in with two boats and a cruiser ute as the back up so we will have fun

thanks for the heads up Shane

Cheers Murf
    Last edited by murf; 11-05-2007 at 08:07 PM.

hi its sandy murfs best half
    if you are going through indian head later this week murf had no worries but the later you leave it the worse its gonna get have fun all the best see you up there
    murfXXXX
    from murfs missus the betterone of the twoXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

thanks sandy
    headin up wed morning hope all is well on the track 4 everyone involved and we get some decent weather.
    cheers swano

HI Swano

this is missus MURF his BETTER HALF !!!!
    if you want his contact number please relpy and i wil let you know tonight is sunday MOTHERS DAY he knew what day to PI$$ off and he said the weather is fine and beaut maybe a bit windy and he is happyafter 18 hours to get to indian head last year and this took 2 he is happy but the later in the week you go,, he said the worse its gonna get murf is on chanel 29
    MRS MURF XXXXX

What? has everyone gone already. Anybody up there online? We are heading up on Friday. Hope it rains on Indian Head before we get there.

hi john
    its mrs murf
    my hubby mr murf who is a big aUSFISH FAN has been up there since sat thet got through without to many dramas one little snatch by a friend at indian head but he said its gonna go down hill very fast WEATHER AT THIS STAGE IS UNREAL AND CAUGHT A SHIT LOAD OF FISH HIS WORDS NOT MINE!!!!!
    ENJOY ANY QUESTIONS JUST EMAIL MURF
    mRS MURF

Mrs Murf,

We will look him up when we get there. He is camping near where we plan to go. There is a bit of rain on the radar up there at the moment.

Thanks and Regards

To rub salt into the wounds I had to drive to Tin Can Bay today Boat/4WD, 4WD, 4WD, Boat/4WD, Boat/4WD, 4WD, 4WD all heading to Fraser

The temptation to throw the phone out the window and follow them was there