will be there for the 19 th time
We"ll see you all up there , btw if your thinking of going and havent sent your form in , as of last week 800 spots taken and filling fast , so pull your finger out and book in .
Hoga, mate 19th time!!! You sure must have seen some changes from what I believe it was like years ago. This will only be my 3rd year and if it was better years ago I sure wish I had been going then as well as I still believe it is a fantastically organised event. Bring on the next ???? years. I hope to be at them all. Will try see all you guys up there somewhere.
Lee
The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh
Where are the BELLS???? cause Flamin' riptide will be there with bells ON!!!!
Shano, better not mess with the ROVEX this year mate or she'll be on!!!!
We've got a great crew...bases covered to be well fed, plenty of malt sandwiches to was the salt air down...can't wait.
See all you blokes there!!!
Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent genius will not; un-rewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone is omnipotent."
I rang the Hotline yesterday to check to see if they had received my entry form and there was an answering machine stating that they have been inandated with applications and to be patient.
Damo, mate dont worry, there always seems to be that answering machine but they do return calls so make sure you leave your details. I would imagine we will be nearly ready to recieve another news letter and the competitor stickers and that should be out in a few weeks. If you have already sent your entry you will have no worries getting in. 9 weeks today guys we will all be pretty excited and preparing for the onslaught tomorow. Cant wait!!!!!
Lee
The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh
Seven weeks Three days to go.
Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent genius will not; un-rewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone is omnipotent."
Well so much can happen in a week
Unfortunately I will not be attending this year
From 7 starters a week ago, 1 was told no by work (no time off), 2 (renting a unit between themselves) gotta move out that week, 1 taxman is chasing him. 4 gone that left 3 of us & one said (explietive) it i'm not going !
So I had to cancel my application today which leaves me with a weeks annual leave off at that time of the comp ?
Tossing up between taking the week off and camping on Moreton or delaying the week off and going to the M&G 1770
I'm gutted at not going![]()
Sorry to here that Damo. Just think there is always next year.
Shane
Not long to go now boys. Only 4 & 1/2 weeks for me before i leave for that great two weeks off fun and fishing. Man i wish it would come sooner cant wait.
Shane
We now have two boats and six guys going. Can't get up there until the Friday before the comp. Sounds like most are going earlier so there should not be a huge queue at Indian.
Working on the boat trailer. Will be getting an extended drawbar and cutting off the roller struts that hang down. Noticed that the leaf spring knuckles hang down to within about 100mm of the ground but they are close to the tyre.
The trailer has a track width 50cm wider than the Navara so it wont follow the same sand rut exactly. Bit worried about that.
The trailer has 185/100/14 tyres on it (single axle). Do you reckon these are adequate or should I try for wider tyres?
Damo - bad luck!!. Three of you would be more than enough. At a pinch we could squeeze you in to one of our boats. There are three in each at present.
I will be up there for my 6th comp. Most likely heading up on the Thursday.![]()
Look forward to seeing you guys there.
Not long now guys!!! Only 4 weeks tomorow for our crew. What does averyone make of the fuel carrying on the ferry? In the news letter it said about being allowed to carry 400lts of petrol in one vehicle but only if there is 25 or less passengers on the ferry. Other than that is it only 50lts per vehicle? If there is a few larger boats on the ferry would there be many more than 25 passengers??Have I understood this correctly and has this always been the case but not really policed before?? I do realise we are only allowed to store 50lts per camp site, lucky I have a four stroke, this should give me 1 days fishing at least.
Lee