Thread: Noosa 16/2/07

Noosa 16/2/07

G'day, Left straight from work to head up to Noosa with my brother yesterday arvo. We arriver there at about 7 ish armed with the SPs . We tried along the river around the T boat hire area with out a single hit so we decided to try the national park still with out any luck. After a bit of rain and no fish we headed back down the coast to the rock wall on Maroochydore river, with in the first five minutes I landed a small bream of about 20cm which was put pack to fight for another day. All up it wasnt to bad of a night.

Cheers, Mick.

Re: Noosa 16/2/07

Quote Originally Posted by 84mick View Post
    G'day, Left straight from work to head up to Noosa with my brother yesterday arvo. We arriver there at about 7 ish armed with the SPs . We tried along the river around the T boat hire area with out a single hit so we decided to try the national park still with out any luck. After a bit of rain and no fish we headed back down the coast to the rock wall on Maroochydore river, with in the first five minutes I landed a small bream of about 20cm which was put pack to fight for another day. All up it wasnt to bad of a night.

Cheers, Mick.
    ......Sounds like a pretty ordinary night to me....

The fishing in the Noosa River has been VERY tough of late mate.You are not alone and many of the locals are struggling......Hopefully all this recent rain gives the river a massive flush out!

need to come back to the darkside -> livies

Yes I will amend that by saying...

the only guys that seem to be doing well are the livebaiters at night.

I will be joining them soon......I am giving in....

that's the way pete, had a few more nice jacks come outta the tewantin area this week, hopefully getting out tomorrow night

Hey guys, I tried to catch livies in the castnet but only got leaves
    Pete, the fishing was ordinary but it was good to get out and spend some time with my brother.

Cheers, Mick.