Thread: quick flick

quick flick

quick lb flick at lunch yesterday at drake canal scored this lttle fella third cast. used a sx f40. little tarpon came from goldy canal on plastic a few weeks ago. love lunch time.

Re: quick flick

nice fish mate,is that an eco lure the sx f40?,if so they are pretty expensive arent they, have seen a few posts of the eco lure catching fish,they must work well if you can afford one,think i might just save up for one. those tarpon can put up a nice aeiral show.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

See what happens with the patter of tiny feet ,you have to squeeze in a fish at lunch. Hey wish i had lunch times like yours mate.Well done

My work is just so busy that I actually have a day where I am working on the Gold Coast and can't even contemplate spending even 5 mins to wet a line so I am pretty green with envy when people can fish during a lunch break. Pretty tough being so close to water and not be fishing I reckon. Well done on the catches lumox.

Good smoko fish there nothing like it.Dont get the chance much myself either,but geez its good when you can.

expensive but seem to work well. yeah since my second addition to the family the boats been wet once at awoonga on the long weekend and i was here in bris.(bloody old boy ) be worth it when they can drive though. very lucky with work and the lunch time fish, wish i was based at our goldcoast depot though canal canal canal. still cant complain. hope to get out in the bay/river next weekend if weather permits and see if my boat still floats.