Thread: Bream n Jack at Coomera

Ausfish Platinum Member geoff72's Avatar

Bream n Jack at Coomera

had a throw during smoko with some livies at coomera, first few casts produce some good size pain in the arse cat fish,still good fighters though,all released, just as the tide seemed to peak had a few good taps,1st proper fish a 32cm bream,couple more cat fish then a couple of very hard taps, then bang she goes off, finally got her to shore a nice 37cm jack, best coloured jack i have seen in a while, had a chance to finally christen my environet, bream and jack were released.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Re: Bream n Jack at Coomera

Good little way to spend ya smoko....well done mate.
    Can you eat fish out of Coomera?

yeh mate, the coomera is a very healthy and clean system,my olds eat the fish and they love them, no funny taste at all

nothing wrong with the fish from the coomera, last time i read it had a B water rating, not bad in my books.

great catch geoff,

do you throw lures much mate or just use livies?
    if so how do the lures go in comparison

yallahunter sent pm

Nice bream and Jack there Geoff

The only fish i see during my smoko breaks are in magazines

cheers tim

Onya geoff, you da man. That would be jack number 6 or 7 if I remember correctly? I'll have to join you at that spot one day, Ive been away for a while, havent fished the coomera much since xmas.

I think the bream is only 30cm tho, lol. Bream are measured to the fork of the tail mate. Im only pinging you cos I know you.

How big were the cattys? Ive caught 2 over 3 kg.
    You caught 4 fish during smoko? How long was smoko? Dont forget your boss read ausfish, ha ha. Im sure it was just 15 mins.

Ausfish Platinum Member BrandonH's Avatar

Great catch Geoff nice work!!!!!

cheers N
    Tight Lines

Brandon...

Some great fish there! i wish i had time to do that on my smoko /lunch breaks

Nice going Geoff and lovely colour on the Jack. Let us in on the secret mate...........fishing livies during smoko................do you have a tank at work or do you have to catch 'em during your smoko?

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

great work agian mate

Smoko fishing, nothing like it,good fish.Had a quick flick in there this arvo and got two good whacks on a small prawnstar on the light gear ,Neither fish landed.