Thread: help with Bells Creek Caloundra

Cool help with Bells Creek Caloundra

I was just looking for some tips on fishing Bell's Creek at Caloundra.

I dont want to know any spots.

Just best tides and where to start, is it just a matter of throwing lures at every likely snag till your arm drops off

I had a tip that you head up Bells til you cant turn your tinny around and then start fishin

any advice would be appreciated

Budgebass

Thumbs up

Hey Budge, Bells creek holds plenty of variety of fish - yes u can travel as far as possible but the tides can be a pain in here. Firstly u need a reasonable amount of water to get through the mouth comfortably - without getting out & dragging the tinnie but we generally get fish all the way through there - plenty of flatties and cod in the shallows of the mouth and jacks/trevally bream etc along most of the snags - theres some good yabbie banks so whiting and bream are common - you can spend days in there casting lures and you should generally get a feed - watch out for sunken logs though and the odd live bait around likely looking spots will generally leave you scracthing your head if your gears not up to speed......
    p.s always lookin for an excuse to flick lures - lack of willing participents is my problem. let me know how u go

Was in there a couple of weeks back with gunna. Very windy day but there's definitely plenty of potential in there. I reckon the live bait would eb the go if you can get it, other than that the lures would still definitely be worth a go too. Good luck and let us know how you go (or if you want a deckie )
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

was in bells sunday just drifting along flicking plastics agree with imnotoriginal give live bait ago i got one flatty 55cm beside that old barge or whatever it is surprising how far up you can go up the creek in a 4.3m tinny might go back this friday for another look

I have fished it twice with plastics and haven'd had a touch. I think the options are better out in the Passgage.

hey there armoz..mate i have the same problem,let me know if you wanna fish sometime,cheers,casta.

I have fished Bell's about 10 times with hard bodies and livies, had some real nasty bust offs..... some big jacks up that way.
    cheers Marty.

hi armoz,sent you a p.m. cheers,casta.

hi armoz,mate im having trouble with sending pm,s....could you pm your email address or email me @.....gajomat@hotmail.com.......cheers gav.