No Probs.
THE BOMBER
No Probs.
THE BOMBER
Gidday George....Bombers told me your a good bloke and I guess I`ll find out come October at Faust. As Bomber has said, we will be there filming the proceedings this year. I look forward to meeting you then.Originally Posted by big_george
We should get a little plug in for your custom rods and I will be eager to see what you have in mind for those neanderthol Barra in the way of a rod? I have one being built right now that should cut the mustard....(I hope [img] )
Randall.
G"day Randal.
What's bomber want.???. Fancy classing me as a good bloke.{bundy hazes] make true judgements difficult. Look forward to hooking up with you both. Hope you can dub some of the sound as we, swano and myself use a few doing words when we loooooooose fish Bring on september.
cheers george.
George....no editing in our productions buddy!!! What you say is what is showed. It all adds to the authenticity of the deal I reckon.
However, this is a documentory based production outlining the lure of Faust as an experience and we may just have to behave ourselves in the editing room on this one as the comp organizers will be viewing it for approval before it can be released.
Still, nothing in the contract that says we cant have an "R" rated version just for the boys!!
Randall.
i'll be there Biggie,
so don't think your egtting out of it that eazy fella!!
my leg is better so i can get to the food faster
Hookin,Brett
Biggin Finger.
Swano will beat you on the ice cream and jelly.That goanna oil i put on your leg must have done the trick.[bugger] The swano and i are going to fish teemburra on the way home.Whats the best track in to it.????.The fishings no good here due to the drought.Water low.dirty, bugger all flow.Swanie an I are going over to foster on the north coast in june to toss some plastics at the bream.Can't wait.Have fitted a 6 deck CD player to my new boat.You should be able to hear us all over the dam come september.With the combo of the 12 th man,ray warren and rodney rude we should be relaxed and in the zone ready to rumble with the 50 pounders.
cheers george.
PS were's my jam drops.??
John.
No contest.Will cast left handed.Will still hook into more barra than platform steve. george
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA,
BRING IT ON BIGGIE !!!!
when are you and swano leaving??
i think we are leaving around the 1'st and fishing Awonga - Teemburra on the way up.
if you guys are in that time frame hook up with Bomber- Randall and the boys in Brisvagus before thay pick me up on the way north!!!!!
Hookin,Brett
ps; have eaten all the Jam-Drops.....
Biggin
Leaving around the 27 th of september.Plan to fish up till the sunday of the faust comp.Then the 1730 km trip home.That will go quickly as we recall all the barrra we landed and the ones bomber lost or wouldn't cast to.He he he he ha ha ha. Also going to fish teemburra. Plan to fish it on the way home .Might drive down from prossy mid week for a day or two if we get sick of landing the big girls over the 118 cm mark
cheers george.
Just got back on Saturday from Prosy. Stayed at the black stump (Conway beach) water getting a bit cold for the barra. Only caught three with the biggest at 96cm caught by a mate. Plenty of muddies about, we caught 89 big bucks in ten days out of only 12 pots. Also a few crocs around. Anyway we will also be heading back that way either in September or October for another go at the edible Barra. Also went to Teemburra on the way up, fished 2 mornings from 4.30am to approx. 11am got 5 Barra between three blokes (biggest 74cm). Teemburra should be coming on in the next year or two with bigger barra (over 1m).
Jay
P.S. Big George those bloody Koolabung lures a deadly on the barra, they seem to just love em. I think I have a new favourite lure make. Bought six of them and only lost one at Teemburra.
G'day Jay.No pun intended
Good to see the koolabungs worked.What size and colour did you use ?Will be fishing up at prossy late sep and oct 2003 for 2 weeks.Have a go at faust if you get a chance.There are some big girls that love the 100 mm live bait koolabungs.
cheers george.
PS. What sort of rod/reel/line /leader combo do you use.??
G'day Big George,
This trip up north I flew up because the airfares from Brissie to Mackay were $75 each way (not worth driving up), therefore didn't take my own gear. My better half's uncles who live up in Mackay own two live coral trout fishing boats so I did not have a shortage of fishing gear. I used one of their abu garcia bait caster reels with a graphite rod. As far as lures go, I mostly used the koolabung 95mm livebait (yellow) and also a 95mm razorback series in the red. Mate's used b52's, rapala's etc etc etc. I reackon we had over $500 worth of lures to choose from, but the koolabungs were the best for mine. They just have a wonderfull tight swimming action unlike many other big brand lures.
Jay.