beautiful.. they remind me of some Irish Loughs, (minus the rain,snow and cold.)
Do you ever fish with a float setup? or is it mainly lure fishing.? and what dam are the picutures of?
beautiful.. they remind me of some Irish Loughs, (minus the rain,snow and cold.)
Do you ever fish with a float setup? or is it mainly lure fishing.? and what dam are the picutures of?
Is that Somerset, the last one has me though, possibly the top end of the damn?
Hi,
I mainly fish freshwater impoundments myself so i know a fair bit about them.
THe best i think (thats the closest to brisbane) is infact Borumba.
Its a small dam, has saratoga, bass, most perch and other species (wanted and unwanted!)
OF course it depends on if you have a boat or not. It also depends on how far you want to travel. Somerset, Cressbrook borumba are all close to brisbane (a few hours drive - it took me 2 1/2 hours from the CBD to get there to the other day...) then there is the BP dam and if you really want to get into it then about 6 hours north is Cania. Nice spot that.
Anyway, i have fished and camped in alot of freshwater impoundments (in QLD and NSW) so i have seen the best and the worst!
Give me management of one and it will be the best around
Oh btw I must warn you that its about 29C here today. ANd thats cool!
Still want to relocate?
Rob.
All look like Somerset to me. Last one looks like its taken from about mid way between the Hump & PVC Point looking back towards the road from the Spit to Kirkleagh. Recon the spit is a bit out of shot to the left.Originally Posted by landy1
I might be wrong tho.
Fitz
Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au
G'day Fitzy
I went past the yard the other day and saw your boat again, how much have you got on her. Thats one awesome rig
Hey Mick,Originally Posted by landy1
$29 900. Cost me over $45k to build her.
A couple of guiding operations from NT are looking hard at it ATM.
Another rig in the pipelines early in 2004 hopefully. Still got the smaller rig so I'm still getting around.
Fitz..
Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au
Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au
sweet, maybe if ive been good enough i'll get it for chrissy. But seriouslt that would make a top barra boat up north, love the extension on the centre line of the hull. Rock bar - what rock bar
Yes guys all pics of Somerset.........Taken looking down towards the dam wall........Ive been to a few dams around Brisbane and i reckon somerset has the best backdrop scenery......especially early morning when its glassed out.
Fitzy was spot on with his guess of the pic locations.
Cheers Brent
try again.......Trolling deep diving lures for Bass or Golden Perch.