PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 LOOKING FOR NEW AREAS
I'm fairly new to SEQ and having alot of trouble locating decent spots to go. Being without a boat this limits my avenues of attack.
would highly appreciate if someone could enlighten me. (and don't just say buy a boat!!!)
I'm thinking about exploring a bit of the upper bris river.
Hi kmac, I use to do canoe tours down the Brizzie river and always saw alot of action on the surface. There were always people fishing along the bank on the way down, it may have been private property? You could find a bridge up near Fernvale and give it a go from the bank there. Also there are a number of dams within a couple of hours drive you could go for a hike around and toss a lure on the way. [smiley=glasses2.gif]
You can walk for miles around the bank at Wivenhoe. I've done it a bit in the past & done ok.
A good area is starting at Cormorant Bay (east side of the wall) & walk north towards the power station.
Fitzy..
Australian Lure & Fly Expo - Australia's largest ever gathering of Aussie lures under one roofwww.lureshow.com.au Australian Lure Shop - Get aussie made lures direct from the lure makers at www.australianlureshop.com.au
gday mate
try leslie dam near warwick if you want a few yellas. just fish in the gully near the boat ramp or go down to the rocks near the wall. the dam is only 6 precent at the moment so bank fishing is verry productive. try any sort of lures or live shrimp.
[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]Thanks for the advice guy's
may give your idea a go ghost.
quiet reserves with good fishing seem to be hard to come by around here. have also never caught a bass before so would like to see what everyone is raving about. will keep you posted.
ALSO ADDING TO FITZYS COMMENTS ON CORMORANT BAY AS I FISH THERE AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK. WALKING EAST FROM THE RESTAURANT FINDS THE STRUCTURE AND WATER DEPTH CHANGE DRAMATICALLY WITH LOTS OF SNAGS AND DEEP GUTTERS. LOTS OF CATTIES FOR FUN AND THE ODD BASS. THERE IS A WALKING TRACK FROM THE GATE BEFORE THE DAM WALL WHICH WILL TAKE YOU THERE. BE PREPARED TO GET BRICKED EVERY NOW AND THEN. DONT GO IN A NORTHERLY BREEZE - TOO HARD TO CAST. SPINNERBAITS AND HARDBODY LURES WORK BEST - SPINNERBAITS SNAG LESS - ATTRACTANT ON THE SPINNERBAITS WILL GET STRIKES ON THE DROP. SEE YOU THERE WHEN THE WIND DROPS DARREN