-
How big????
gday everyone
just wondering how big people have caught bass...and where of course.
just for a little braggin and maye a few clues to those of us not privileged to have caught a BIGGUN'.
-
Re: How big????
A 554mm to the fork which I might add pulled like a freight train.
Caught on a trolled Bass Viper lure brown and blak in colour at Moogerah Dam a few years ago now trolling the edges of the river bank.
Ray
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Phil....managed to get a 580 in the upper reaches of the Brissy river back in 99 when the heavens opened up and the wivenhoe dam spilled over bringing thousands of Bass with it.
It was on for young and old downstream for months afterwards. We used to hike in there and enjoy a bottle of red that was cooled to river water temperature.
Good days while they lasted!!!
Randall.
-
-
55cm bass at glenbourne
caught it on a halco night crawler thrown to the dam wall on a very drak night
wild river bass so far has only been 48cm caught in the mighty macleay on a attack lure cast at some very snaggy fallen timber
-
Phil,
Mate of my brother got a 570mm (to fork) bass from up the back of Grafton there somewhere. Not sure of the exact location, but I know he fishes up around the Nymboida R often and likes to get out and do the hard yards walking up the banks to get to the isolated places. So there are a few around your way.
Didn't think they came in sizes much bigger than the 570mm one this mate got, but obviously do.
Still bassless myself, but haven't really been looking for them. Will have to join my brother and his mate on one of their next forays.
Jeff
-
First bass over easter at Somerset only just on 30 cm trolling the banks early AM. Heaps of fun on light gear....I'm hooked!!! With any luck and a lot of weekends hopefully I'll be able to brag about a biggun next time.
-
gday
ive been hooked on the light line bass fishing for a while now...now when ever i go bass fishin im using a custom 7 foot baitcaster rod, and an old shimano crestfire reel loaded with 4lb fireline and 5lb leader...my biggest to date on this outfit is 480mm fork lenght. 505mm over all length.. > but put up a hell of a fight as i hooked upto it right down deep in the middleof a snag pile!!!
anyways keep it up and next time.....get a BIGGUN!!!!!
phil
-
Its been just over a year since I caught my 1st bass that was around 15cm. Since then I've pulled in maybe 20 odd more from various impondments the biggest from my most recent trip being 48cm full length.
-
My first and only bass was caught on a Slavko bug and it was 525 to the fork. I let the fish go as I thought it was undersized.... It was nothing special.... Hence why I stick to saltwater........
-
My best has been 57cm to the fork from North Pine dam
Matuka
-
I've caught several at 52cm but just can't seem to get past it. The first one at this length was 9years ago.
Murray