-
Cressbrook dam
Hi guys,
I'd stay this question gets posted a thousand times. I'm just chasing a few hints and tips for cressbrook. Have been out a few times including today and have come home unsucessful.
Any advice will be greatly appreciated
CHEERS
-
-
Re: Cressbrook dam
Thanks Kev i'll keep at it!
-
gotta agree with kev on that one
the deep divers in the end of the creek up past the water tower go well if nothing else works.
keep your eye out for a 4.55 meter quintrex with ausfish stickers when your out there. come over for a chat.
cheers anyfish
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Heading out there tomorrow actually with two mates. Try n get a few Yellas for the barbie i spose ??? What else been on the chew out there lately? Anybody else heading out this weekend? Usually get heaps of bass but not many yellow belly and was wandering where is a half decent spot for em so might do some "exploring" and troll a few lures on the way.
Cheers, Lachie
-
i think the best bet for a yella out there is to fish with live shrinp on a rocky drop off.
hope this helps a bit
-
-
Mate ive been watchin the papers lately and there has been no notice it has been open yet. In thursdays paper in peter taylors report he said the ramp was still closed.
-
Hope they actually are doing something about it as well.
-
Ausfish New Member
Hi to all you Cressbrook fishos out there
My father came up from down south, Murray River country, to spend a couple of days sampling what the Toowoomba region has to offer. To this end, we ended up at Cressbrook 17 & 18 Aug.
We had an outstanding trip, one of the best I have ever had at Cressbrook thus far.
We fished early morning (well as early as you could with the time restrictions) and evenings.
In total we would have landed well in excess of 30 fish for the 1 and 1/2 days on the water, mostly Yellas with a few Bass thrown in for good measure and a catty to boot.
The smallest fish that ended up on the BBQ was 35 cm and the largest was 48 cm. The bag load that we took home consisted of:
11 Yella
3 Bass
1 Catty
All were landed on SPs except the catty that swallowed a garden worm,
Both rods used were in the 1-3 kg range and were fitted out with 4 lb Fireline.
Oh what a feeling.
When the film is developed I will post a Pic of the catch if any one is interested.
PS: if any one catches a glimpse of Codswallop or myself out on the water do stop and say G’day.
-
have you got any ausfish stickers on your boat?
if i see you out there i'll come over for a beer.
-
Ausfish New Member
ANYFISH,
At present I only have the Old scrubbed up Quinny stickers either side. I have two BassDozer stickers at home and I will acquire a couple of Ausfish stickers to slap on.
If you see me out there, if cold, I will have my Ausfish beanie on or if the sun is out I will be sporting the latest in fashion (Not) with my Akubra Sombrero.
Hope to see you out there.
When the Ramp opens again that is.
-
g'day fellas went out to cressy tuesday, yep when it rained hoping for a bit of action. started of well with 3 bassin the first 15 mins on plastics, but from then on they went quiet which was really strange. all three caught were legal with the best around 40cm. so far theyve done crap all about fixing the ramp and doubt that they will. just a heap of deep mud at the bottom now, cause i lost a leg or two putting the boat in. was a mongrel having to pull the outboard off and lift the boat down electric and all, but if youre as keen as me youd be willing to do it.
cheers Luke
-
Luke
What's it like down beside the long shallow ramp? Last time I checked it it was shallow but solid.Might be a better option than the other ramp.
Kev
-
i didnt get a chance to check it out Kev, just went straight to the deep one but yeah for carrying purposes maybe the other ramp might be better cause where they have fenced of the steep ramp leaves you with little firm ground to put in there. have to check it out next time. or maybe by next time we either got some decent rain or the council pulled a finger out and did something about fixing it up.
luke