-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: Teemburra & Faust report
Dicko.....the levels are way down but from the ramp it still looks OK. Over in the sticks the available surface area is drastically reduced but good areas still present themselves all over!!! The warmer Oct weather should get the meterys fired up....we were a tad dissapointed opting to go early. Still too cold and that bloody wind!!!! Hope you have a hoot at the comp.
Randall.
-
Ausfish Advertiser
What was launching at Teemburra like? Will be there for the October moon enroute to Cooktown to take on Grander Black Marlin out of trailer boats.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Still OK Smithy.....its real low!!
Randall.
-
Gday boys
I met you(Randall) at the Teemburra ramp with Darren we were up there doing the surveying.Good to see you at least nailed a couple of fish for your efforts.Reading these reports makes me feel very lucky to be a local to these dams.The fish are realy starting to fire up since that weekend,the same old story "you should have been here a week or two later" ???were averaging 4-6 fish in the first couple of hours in the morning but missing heaps of hits and heading up again tomorrow morning looks promising .
P.S.the lady at the Pinacle hotel wants to know which one of you blokes stole the Holly Hobby beadspread!! [smiley=zzz.gif]jokes!!
See Ya Rod
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Gidday Rod....good to hear the Barra are poking thier heads up a tad more than the days we were there. Thats fishin mate!!
One area we did do pretty well in was the old cattle yards....primarily the actual cattle crush!!! Birdy got blown away right in the crush. I had a few on in the same basic area in the morning, but dropped em both.
Its a lovely little impoundment that desperately needs rain soon !!
Randall.