monduran weekend

Thread: monduran weekend

Ausfish Platinum Member warrior's Avatar

monduran weekend

spent the weekend at monduran with the wife and two mates , the fishing was of to a great start ,the mates had two barra ,one bass and that took a five inch arafura and measured 480mm in the first half hour.Sorry to say that was all that was caught out of their boat for the rest of the weekend.We managed one bass about 440mm for the whole weekend,that took an arafura as well. used the cabins in the park they were great ,the weather was too good i think ,all in all a great weekend. the fish might need a bit of moon to trigger them off again.

Re: monduran weekend

Not a bad trip at all . I was there on Wednesday just gone with a mate and we faired not to bad ... landed 5 Barra at aprox 70 to 75 cm on Arrafura barra's and 1 big caty on a rubber . 3 Barra from bank and 2 from boat.

Cheers Les.

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

well done less ,what time did they fire up for you? we had some early morning action and nothing else.

Ausfish Platinum Member Awoonga's Avatar

I was with les on the day ...we got the fish in the arvo
    Kids need models, more than they need critics."
    "In youth we learn; in age we understand."
    "I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand

gday guys i am heading up in november and i was just wondering whats the water temp up there at the moment cheers matt woods

Matt... a few days back some of the bays were geting up to
    19-20 deg 'C .

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

how are you matt,the last day we were there we found a bay that had small patches in it 24 degrees. it had produced fish the day before for another angler,cheers allan.

thanks for that guys cheers matt woods