Thread: One day to Late

One day to Late

Went for a run to Awoonga this week and fished Monday arvo, tuesday and wednesday. with mate Trev... fellow Ausfisher "Awoonga"
    Our expectations were fairly high due to all the hype with all the big girls (barra) being caught there in the last few weeks. All was not that bad as we boated 3-7 fish per day biggest being approx 103cm. It sounds good, but it was hard work all round. Decided to go to Monduran dam on Thursday and same thing, they had been going off big time the last few days, with lots of lures lost to big fish. Looked good as the water temp was high but nobody told the Barra!!! Ended up hanging around and waited for an afternoon bite and we were rewarded with 3 mid size Barra and a couple lost. Anyway thats fishing... still had a good time . Will be back there again next week for another go.

Cheers Les.

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever."

Re: One day to Late

Sounds like you still did good enough mate.Nothing wrong with those fish.

Yeah flickbait... was still a good result I think we just expected more of and bigger fish... still a lot of fishos missed out.

Cheers Les

I havent been up to the dams yet , would love to get up there.

still_water

Les,
    I'm glad to see you eventually scored something. As you know we struggled for a couple of small ones ourselves, did Trev catch anything or did he get scared of the dark and hide on the floor.
    I'll let you know when we start nailing them again.
    OnYa
    Brett.

Quote Originally Posted by still-water
    Les,
    I'm glad to see you eventually scored something. As you know we struggled for a couple of small ones ourselves, did Trev catch anything or did he get scared of the dark and hide on the floor.
    I'll let you know when we start nailing them again.
    OnYa
    Brett.
    Yeah Brett... the trev boated one and lost one. shore was a hard days fishing... but the reward was worth it. Yeah mate he didn't get to scared of the dark But he had a few problems with the rosco snaps .... taken the lures off in the lower light contdtions. May have to chase him up a set of glasses Bit like taken the kids for a fish.... you know... when ya gota put the worm on the hook for em.... LOL.
    May catch ya up there next week.

Cheers Les

Talk about me needing glasses....who was the one that hit the logs....and collected that special souvenir on the way home
    Kids need models, more than they need critics."
    "In youth we learn; in age we understand."
    "I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand

still_water

Les I know what you mean , I saw the headlights he had strapped to his hat to fish through the day they were bigger than the spotties on my 4by
    [smiley=idea.gif]I'll tie a string line behind me for him next time so he wont lose me in the timbers.

scott_b

Gday Les
    Must be good to be back fishing rather than reading about them. Hope you get stuck into em .
    wamjam