Thread: popping maroon bass.

popping maroon bass.

Last week went to maroon in the arvo nothing all day throwing every thing I had till the sun crept behind the mountains, then bang popping time. cought about 4 in 30 min then the bugs there getting too thick a packed the tiny away, to have about a million bugs in the bank of my van lift the side door open while packing the boat. bad mistake, stopped a the servo in boonah and opened the side door and like a sworm of bees out they came straight to the bright lights, so don't leave doors open at night a maroon or be swormed with bugs by the bucket load.

Re: popping maroon bass.

nice bass mate

its amazing the noise the bugs put out when you are out on the water,they hover just above your head by the millions.

Nice one Mate! Good to see you fishin' the sunset with all that surface action happening .

I did the same thing with the back doors of my troopy when retreiving the boat - wow, that's a lot of bugs!

Murray.

PS there's a lot of submerged hard stuff around the little island over towards the timber - I hit something with my prop last time - made it a $80 trip

that was costly muz,

there are alot of big logs around that island to watch for.

I fished near the island that is in front of the roped area.

Sure was expensive

That'll be my last Maroon trip as I'm moving back up north on the 20th. One last trip into the bay (mainly to see the USS Nimitz next week) and I'm off.

Take care mate,

Muz.