Thread: Lenthalls Dam

Lenthalls Dam

Gday all
    I havent been to Lenthalls since the upgrade can anyone tell me what its like
    for camping, fishing,boat ramp, etc etc

Re: Lenthalls Dam

The fishing is pretty good, heaps of good sized Bass, and small Barra are starting to get caught regularly. With the number of Barra we're putting in starting to increase hopefully it will turn into a pretty good Barra fishery

Camping facilities are ok, although I wouldn't say the best I've seen. At least there is an official camp ground now so it's a great start.

The boat ramp would be good if it wasn't for the huge rocks and concrete in the water at the bottom of the ramp, make sure you take a close look before you launch and you should be right, don't just let the boat go flying without looking or you might regret it! Apparently this is to be fixed at long last.

Re: Lenthalls Dam

hey codcatcha,

Went to Lenthalls not long back and never had to much success myself, awesome looking dam but, watch out for submergded logs but. Another thing is, i dont know if you have kids or not but i wouldn't let them go walking round with out shoe's, when me and a mate were out there we found many a used seringe lying around on the banks towards the wall, pretty scary actually. Just thought it would be something to keep in mind, why people cant do the right thing and dispose of things properly is beyond me. [smiley=behead.gif]

Thomas [smiley=thumbsup.gif]