Thread: Freshwater Rules for QLD

Freshwater Rules for QLD

Gday Guys can any one help me with the size and bag limits in freshwater in Qld. For some reason I cant access the Gov website (dpi QLD)

Re: Freshwater Rules for QLD

Their web site seems to be down at the moment - if you let me know your e-mail I'll send you a pdf of the regs.

Haha, yeah, that site just links you to the dpi website which appears to be down.
    You should find a pamphlet on the regs in any tackle shop or kiosks close to fishing locations. If you have a specific query you could just ask here and we could help out.

Thanks guys

I got a question for ya all. I got my SIP the other day but didnt' realise I had to put my partner's name down. Do you reckon it will be a problem if the DPI come around and her name isnt on my SIP?

Quote Originally Posted by turley
    I got a question for ya all. I got my SIP the other day but didnt' realise I had to put my partner's name down. Do you reckon it will be a problem if the DPI come around and her name isnt on my SIP?
    Mate I think I would ring DPI up and quote your permit number and they would probably be able to edit it at the office and post another correct one to you.
    Might save an argument with a ranger as its on record then

Richo