-
Re: Swains Trailer Boat Trash Trip
Sunday looks good for a meeting even if Phill hasn't sorted the fillets by then
-
Guys.
I'm still in Darwin and should be back on Friday.
I will try to source the mullet asap.
If no go, Club Algona is open for business on Sunday , anyway.
I'll make a phone mullet call on thursday and let you know the score.
At any rate, Neil, just tell 'em what time to be at my place, so I can stock the fridge. :)
-
Club A sounds good Phill. How about 3.00pm kickoff? BYO Pink Drinks. I will sort some nibbles etc. If anyone does not have Phills address just send me or Phill a PM
-
Hi Phil, horse the best price I can get for eating quality mullet fillets at this stage is $5.40 a bit excy I thought. They might come down a little in coming weeks, depends on catch rates etc. Will keep trying to get a better price.
-
Skipjack.... Aussie seafood house ( capabala & Durack ) has mullet at $5/kg atm, but should come down this and next week.
No worries Neil.
Club Algona is booked.
see youse ( is that a word ? ) there.
ps................ anyone wanting VMC hooks in 6 & 7/0. I have plenty for the right price.
-
Neil how many guys are showing up Sunday arvo from the Brisbane based boys?????
-
I will be there. Just need some bait. Will be checking out ausie seafood warehouse Lawnton on Saturday. They had it pretty cheap last year when I got a supply.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
2IC
Neil how many guys are showing up Sunday arvo from the Brisbane based boys?????
I'm not sure yet. I will chase numbers up. I have heard a rumour that Phill is organizing a celebrity MC for the meeting
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
I'm not sure yet. I will chase numbers up. I have heard a rumour that Phill is organizing a celebrity MC for the meeting
hope she is good
-
It better not be netty in drag, ill b there boys
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
madmackrel
It better not be netty in drag, ill b there boys
Humdinger is the only one I have seen wearing a dress...............so far. I'm sure that with the addition of an adequate intake of "Joy" anything is on the cards
-
1 Attachment(s)
-
I'll be starting in the green bit................looks quite promising.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Bull
Now where to start???
Start where the reds are!
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
cobiaman
Are you thinking along the lines of a nice Cabernet Sauvignon. Perhaps best accompanied by a medium rare Black Angus Rib Fillet. You could be onto something.
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
cobiaman
Could be another one of those trips that are finished before they get started. :-P
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Are you thinking along the lines of a nice Cabernet Sauvignon. Perhaps best accompanied by a medium rare Black Angus Rib Fillet. You could be onto something.
Was thinking more like a litre of shine, 3 packs of bbq shapes and by that stage i wont even care where we go...
-
Oh good.........now you can't say you weren't warned.
-
And thats just for the car trip up there...
-
A litre of Deathanol and we might be looking at a burial at sea
-
A liter of Deathanol in Graeme's lap in the car and we might be looking like a burial at Gympie.............
-
We are gonna need the uhf's on, Imagine the shit talk on the way up...
And by the way , ill have you guys know i am very responsible with the deathanol, i only had about 1/2 a litre friday night...
-
Are you going to phills today CM
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
madmackrel
Are you going to phills today CM
Nah mate, i wont be able to make it. Im sure someone will be able to send through the minutes of the meeting...
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
cobiaman
Nah mate, i wont be able to make it. Im sure someone will be able to send through the minutes of the meeting...
Can we get it video taped, I love a good comedy........;D
-
Given some the comments they make, it may be romantic comedy.
-
I'll have you two know that this is a serious offshore fishing trip we are about to under take , we are going to go where no Trailer Boat has Goooooooone before & yes we do need a meeting to sort it out, so what if there is going to be rod fondly, Pink Drinks drunk , & a lot of ohs & ahs, sounds like a meeting you 2 normally have LOL why don't you join in????
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
2IC
I'll have you two know that this is a serious offshore fishing trip we are about to under take , we are going to go where no Trailer Boat has Goooooooone before & yes we do need a meeting to sort it out, so what if there is going to be rod fondly, Pink Drinks drunk , & a lot of ohs & ahs, sounds like a meeting you 2 normally have LOL why don't you join in????
Normally we would butttttttt there is likely to be a lot of butts involved.:-X:o;D
IF and its a major if, any you you make it back to put a report up then I may consider it next year if any of you lot man up again.:-?;D
-
Black comedy with the Three Stooges.....
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Muddy Toes
A liter of Deathanol in Graeme's lap in the car and we might be looking like a burial at Gympie.............
I'm sure they could do something with the corpse at the Nugget. New hotbox menu perhaps?
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
thelump
I'm sure they could do something with the corpse at the Nugget. New hotbox menu perhaps?
Surely i couldnt taste any worse than their spring rolls...
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
thelump
That's what the special is now.....
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
thelump
If that didn't work out at least he would be easy to cremate. Any naked flame within 2m and the jobs done
-
Well the meeting has been run and won. The basic plan is to wait for the weather window. Day one the Brisbane and GC/NSW guys drive to Clairview. Day two boats get wet and head just short of 50NM to west Bay, Middle Percy. A visit to the A frame hut and a bit of a social get together on the beach. Fish if you want. Day 3 is the run to the Swains. We separate and the Hunt for Red June starts. During the day we will find a good anchorage for those that don't want to fish all night. Day 4 much of the same except I catch the biggest Red that anyone has seen and Perry breaks his Spanish Cherry. Brett catches a legal Red and Grazza goes fishless but consumes 2L of Deathanol. Day 5 sees a fish early then a run back to Clairview. Day 6 is a drive home for the Brissy and Mexican contingent
Sounds like a plan to me
-
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Well the meeting has been run and won. The basic plan is to wait for the weather window. Day one the Brisbane and GC/NSW guys drive to Clairview. Day two boats get wet and head just short of 50NM to west Bay, Middle Percy. A visit to the A frame hut and a bit of a social get together on the beach. Fish if you want. Day 3 is the run to the Swains. We separate and the Hunt for Red June starts. During the day we will find a good anchorage for those that don't want to fish all night. Day 4 much of the same except I catch the biggest Red that anyone has seen and Perry breaks his Spanish Cherry. Brett catches a legal Red and Grazza goes fishless but consumes 2L of Deathanol. Day 5 sees a fish early then a run back to Clairview. Day 6 is a drive home for the Brissy and Mexican contingent
Sounds like a plan to me
Sounds like i will be the one having the most fun then......
-
1 Attachment(s)
Attachment 92940A shot of the meeting at LPs place, thanks mate for the use of your premises.
-
Poor Jill did she feel safe
-
So obviously myself of my deckie aren't in that photo so are we all driving up together or what?
-
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Muddy Toes
So obviously myself of my deckie aren't in that photo so are we all driving up together or what?
I think we decided to leave early Saturday morning before the sun comes up even. I'm happy to convoy but I probably travel a bit slower than some of the other guys.
-
Thanks for hosting Phil. And the beers. Only 4 weeks to go. :)