View Full Version : Lure saver split rings

NIZ
21-04-2005, 09:24 AM
Does anyone know where I can buy some of those titanium lure saver split rings in Brisbane or online?

here is a link
http://www.ultimateluresaver.com/how.cfm

thanks guys

SCOTTYGC
21-04-2005, 09:45 AM
http://shiptontrading.com/retail_outlets.asp#top

try here
scotty

agnes_jack
22-04-2005, 04:59 AM
If they let go at a point before the line breaks, How in hell do they not let go when you lockup on a fish ??? ??? ???

A good lure retriever pole sounds like a better option to save lures in my book!!
I have spent half my life working out how to STOP terminal tackle from letting go under pressure. ::) ::)

Bloody expensive too.

Regards, Tony :-/

basserman
22-04-2005, 05:15 AM
my thought too tony but then again they are getting sold so some people must think it is ok or don't lock up the drag to that point
however in my mind you want your line to be your weakest link not you hooks or knots or anything else
in my eyes i would think that if it is desinged to pull apart and lose the hook when snagged then if you fish heavey enoght and need to pull a surbourn fish out of a snag wouldn't it do the same and lose not only the fish but also your hook ???

agnes_jack
22-04-2005, 05:20 AM
Basserman
I reckon everything needs to be right when you hook those big fella's!!
That is if you want to land those unexpected big ones.

Regards, Tony ;)

Mad_Barry
22-04-2005, 08:57 AM
I can't think of a situation when I'd want them on my lures ::)

mattooty
18-05-2005, 02:38 PM
I'm totally with agnes_jack and basserman. i don't do too much luring but in my small experience i'd reckon it would be better to just use some of those tackle back lure savers and stuff.

jimbamb
21-05-2005, 12:09 PM
Sorry to get off track but had a good laugh at Dickos T shirt
GOOD ONE mate [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

jimbamb
21-05-2005, 12:23 PM
Read the website link ,Interesting reading I guess if ya get a lot of snags on small type fish they could save a few buks.Thats if they aren't too dear.
Dont think id like to risk a 110 cm Barra with a mouth full of trebbles tho.Seen 6x trebbles straightened by one up at faust.